We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 791)
Filter reviews
3 791 results
Traveller rating
3 263
369
92
30
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 263
369
92
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la roca sports bar don luis murphy bed lands end master suite the pacific ocean meal plan infinity pool time share fitness center crashing waves welcome home bell staff rooms are beautiful special thanks kids club
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 3 791 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Just left an amazing few days at the Grand Solmar at Lands End! A girlfriend and me went for a little getaway and we had a wonderful time! The service was awesome, loved the sushi and cocktails at the pool, and the views from infinity pools weren’t too bad either! Jose Luis, the Activities Director was super friendly and made us feel welcome at the resort! I would definitely stay there again...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
7  Thank michaelsondanielle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear michaelsondanielle2,

We are more than happy to know that you spent an excellent time at our resort. It is always a pleasure for our staff to pamper you and we are glad we did with excellence for you.

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is really important in order to keep striving to improve our services and exceed your expectations in every visit.

On behalf the entire ambassadors of service especially Jose Luis who was your highlight on service, we would like to thank you lettings us show the beauty of our resort.

Will be an honor to welcome you back to our resort anytime soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

As owners, my wife and I enjoy going to Grand Solmar every year for at least two weeks. It is a very well kept up resort with many restaurants. All the suites have a great view of the Pacific Ocean. Many pools for both families with children and a pool dedicated to adults only.

Room tip: No washer or dryer in the room but they are nearby.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank wbrunmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear wbrunmeier,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review for us. We are so happy to hear that you visite us at least 2 weeks and you always been pampered by our staff in any possible way so you will always have a good reason to visit us again and again.

On behalf of entire ambassadors of service, we thank you for letting us be part of your history in Cabo San Lucas.

Sincelery,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Grand Solmar is a 5 star resort with 5 star amenities! Everyone there is so pleasant and is ready to do whatever it takes to make your stay the best it can be. The location is fantastic! It is a short walk to the marina where there are wonderful restaurants and shops! Loved it!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
5  Thank dskaufman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear dskaufman1,

We loved to read your recent review because of shows exactly what we do for our guest.... is to do whatever it takes to make your stay the best of all the times always.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your history and we will be counting the days to welcoming you once again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on our family vacation. The pools were very clean and there were many available. There is a small kiddie pool but there are no slides or playground to keep the little ones entertained.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Duenas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Duenas M,

Thank you very much for share your recent experience at our resort. Our mission is to generate great experience for you and all your family and I´m glad we did it for you.

Will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future and I´m sure the will enjoy our kiddie pool with our water features and also our kids club with great activities for the little ones.

Muchas gracias.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We first stayed in a Presidential suite in 2015 and had a wonderful time. So much so that we went back 2016 for our daughter's high school graduation. Both experiences were wonderful. The resort is walking distance to the harbor and tourist spots. But when you are at the resort it feels like the town is a million miles away.

The employees work hard to keep the grounds and the rooms clean. They are very friendly and say "hi" to everyone. The food is first class in the various restaurants. If you go to Cabo, this is one of the best places to stay.

Room tip: All rooms have an ocean view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Ron L,

We are thrilled to hear you had another incredible time here with us. We appreciate all your visits coming here and letting us express by our service how thankful we are for you.

As you mentioned our resorts is located close to the town but with the service and quality of our restaurants, you rather spend the time here with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for review us and for share your wonderful experience here in your favorite place.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews