We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 233)
Filter reviews
5 233 results
Traveller rating
3 376
1 142
408
168
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 376
1 142
408
168
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pueblo bonito mare nostrum activities staff rosé sushi bar pb rose water aerobics medano beach all inclusive package pool volleyball time share fun activities pool waiter beach vendors pool side family vacation all inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 5 233 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Our pre-paid room was not available, sent us to another property. Room still not ready the next day until late afternoon. Wasted more than a day of our vacation waiting to get settled. They said if we had a problem we should contact our travel agent we purchased through, which was TripAdvisor. They made it clear that they were disgruntled that we purchased through TripAdvisor as opposed to directly with the resort. The rest of the trip was fine. Hotel room floor grimy, needed mopped. That did not happen. I will not stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Brent B,

We are extremely sorry to learn of your discontentment with your recent experience. Guest service is of the utmost importance to our team, and it is never our goal to deceive our guests in any way. As in the hospitality industry, during high season there tends to be an increasing amount of reservations, however, when these situations do occur, at Pueblo Bonito we always do our best to accommodate guests into one of our finest sister properties.
Again we apologize, but rest assured we will do all we can to ensure you have a great stay at Pueblo Bonito. I can personally assure you that these outcomes were not intentional as the comfort of our guests is our highest priority. We appreciate your honest feedback as it helps in identifying areas of both strength and improvement, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Armando Garcia

General Manager

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

They have amazing staff they are very friendly and always try to make you feel welcome. The best ones are Andre, Daniel, Jefferson, and Silvia. They are great activity directors ! Can’t wait to be back in August !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Melissa S,

Thank you so much for your most wonderful review and such warm and caring words towards the members of the team. We are all very happy to know that you had a really nice time with us and enjoyed their lovely interactions. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and we sincerely look forward to your return.

Warm regards

Armando Garcia

General Manager

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Let me start off with, this has been by FAR my most favorite hotel in Cabo San Lucas. The customer service here is amazing and unmatched. Luis, David, Andre, Daniel, Sylvia, and dimetrio (blanco).

Luis- amazing guy!!! He has taken our vacation to the next level, he has done everything he can to make us feel so welcome and at home. He gave us all the insight on the town and the resort. He has made me want to come back to Rose every single summer.

David - great waiter at the pool!!!! Super friendly guy and a straight up hustler. I have not seen him slacking the entire time I’ve been here. He is fast and has the best attitude !

Andre - has barley been working at Rose for less than a week and has me sold. He works in the pool activities and really knows how to get people involved. He’s soooo friendly and has also gave me so much insight on the town. Awesome awesome employee and I can’t wait to see him when I come back next year

Daniel - the activities directer at the pool was super energetic and knew how to get the party going. Such a jokester and a great time ! He is perfect for this job

Sylvia - sweetheart and super friendly. She welcomed us and was a great at getting us involved.

Dimmetrio - a waiter at Pueblo Bonito Blanco, SOOOO FRIENDLY & SOOOO attentive. Love love loved him so much !!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Sophia S,

It is a delight to read your glowing review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay very much. We are also pleased to know that you found our staff to be very fun, helpful and hardworking. Thank you for highlighting that you have been pleased with the impeccable work our team does. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Armando Garcia

General Manager

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Luis provided great service and was very friendly. We were waiting for someone to take our order and he came right away to help us out. He also kept checking in on us. We will definitely be coming back !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Julia C,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa. It is a delight to know that you had a joyous experience and found the hotel to have great and friendly service. Thank you also for highlighting that you found our staff to be courteous and attentive. We look very forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Armando Garcia

General Manager

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Overall excellent vacation.

Pros:
-Check in and out were fast and efficient
-Complimentary wifi code for being on an RCI exchange
-Pool is nice with a couple shallow areas for kids
-Service from waiters and housekeeping was excellent, courteous and did a good job
-Walking distance to an Oxxo and a Club store to buy groceries or stock up on missing items
-Food at Deli and pool is pretty good
-Walking access to the beach and proximity to things to do on the beach
-Really good value because of the strong exchange rate
-Free shuttle to sunset beach if you want it
-Even though it was occasionally loud outside with landscaping and music, rooms were quiet when doors were closed

Cons:
-Both bathrooms constantly smelled like sewer gas. We were told the only way to minimalize it was leave the air conditioning running on a cold setting all the time
-Killed a giant cockroach in our bathroom one day
-Front desk staff experience varied...some were friendly and some were not
-Kitchen stuff needs updated. Both pans had handles that were falling off. Cooktop wasn't great. Fridge didn't keep things that cool.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Serenab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews