We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports bar is fun and the food and drinks are great ”

The Sports Bar at Grand Solmar
Ranked #123 of 701 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We love the team at the aorta bar and enjoy watching a game or sitting outside next to the fire watching the sunset. The staff is amazing and we can’t wait to come back

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank V8156KOjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021

Great service at The Sport Bar from all Especially David ! Food is great. The Burger was terrific. Great Margaritas. Generous poor with my Scotch!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank deborahtW2047QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Amazing food, great atmosphere, awesome wait staff, amazing chef's, live music, fire's to sit around next to cascading pools overlooking the whole grounds to the ocean. We ate here the most.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 182melodym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

We wrapped up every night at the Sports Bar, plus a few dinners and lunches there during our week. The food is amazing, so fresh and perfectly presented – absolutely delicious. You cannot have a bad time at this place! A big warm gracias to Efrain, Hebieberto, Alejandro, Jose and Fredi who were so wonderful every time we were there and entertaining as well. These guys love their jobs. They all have a way of arriving at your table at the moment you need something, or if you just glance at them from a distance they stop short and come to you with eyebrows raised in question and eyes smiling (don’t forget we were all in masks ). They remembered the way I like my drink (yes, I’m one who alters a cocktail completely out of recognition), and I never had to remind them. They got it right night after night without my asking no matter who was serving or what time we came in. We built a great rapport with everyone at the Sports Bar. They are awesome!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank donnabdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

Excellent place just off the main lobby to relax and get a quick bit and if desired watch sports on the large screen TV's.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank PBMCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sports Bar at Grand Solmar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Sports Bar at Grand Solmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.