We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
29
10
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
10
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine games room exercise area toilet block utility room tumble dryer helpful owners donkey sanctuary local pub lovely site easy access stayed for nights lyme regis on arrival airfield pitch tracey
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Loved our little get away in May here with our friends, children and the dog.
Very welcoming, friendly people, close to some lovely places and near activities such as mackerel fishing in beer on the self drive boats, perfect to cool on the bbq back at the site.
The big dog exercise area is useful and the play area which entertained the children.
We’ll be back soon. Thanks!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly lady. Everyone at the site was friendly. The toilets and showers were clean we even saw them being cleaned in gale force winds and rain. The pitches are large and if your non electric you pick your own pitch. We had a lovely time despite the weather and will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The lady on reception was lovely very friendly and help us from the word go,
we went to the local pub, the barmen at the ( The Masons Arms )
was a miserable ignorant so and so, needs a personality transplant, i asked for food menu three times, very unfriendly not what you want in a local pub, he wasn’t just rude to me but a few other people as-well.
went to the other pub up the road from there The Fountain inn up the road was a lot friendlier and the food was delicious,

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely site a stone's throw away from local towns and some of the best beaches we have seen. Great views on site and lovely people that run it , toilets and showers are clean a small shop on site with essentials items. We had a lovely stay will be back next yest

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

What a gorgeous campsite with fabulous views. Lovely play area for the kids. Friendly staff who are always happy to help. Clean toilets and showers. Nice and quiet. Excellent family holiday. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews