We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing in every way”
Review of La Sirena Gorda

La Sirena Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 January 2021

I had high hopes for this place. Fun theme, ginger margaritas. What's not to like? Well, I was one of two diners (the other of whom may have been the manager) but my waiter (not the only person working) was watching the door, so I was ignored until I made it known I wanted something (like another margarita & yes, they're pretty good). The food was average. They could not have been more indifferent to me. I could not be more indifferent to this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2020

We only had drinks but La Sirena Gorda was fun and welcoming. Everyone was friendly and we will definitely stop by for food next time we are in town.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Newman410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

fun setting with decoration of fat sirens everywhere. excellent for a quick informal meal, menu is focused on seafood but the chamorro (pork) was delicious. we had very good service.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank SamohtSnellac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner at the downtown La Sirena (I think there are two locations). High marks for the ginger margaritas, tuna tartare, crevice, and many of the tacos. The waitstaff was friendly and helpful. We were there on a Wednesday and enjoyed a couple who played and sang a variety of music. All the mermaid themed decor is fun.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank TominCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Great place for drinks and dinner, Bert reasonably priced and the service was great. The portions are large and tasty. Great little place

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank whiggy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sirena Gorda also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to La Sirena Gorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.