We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Santa Caterina  - stunning position and swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Santa Caterina  - stunning position and swimming pool
View through to the living from the patio Spacious and well equipped kitchen and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Santa Caterina  - stunning position and swimming pool
View through to the living from the patio
Spacious and well equipped kitchen and dining room
Main Terrace - perfect spot for evening drink watching the sunset
Stunning views throughout the property
Light and Spacious living room
Master Bedroom
First floor guests double bedroom
Ground floor twin bedroom
Cosy upstairs sitting room / TV room
Kitchen Terrace
Shi's Cottage
Lavendar in bloom and the cottage terrance
Shi's Cottage living room and kitchen
Cottage double bedroom
Stunning views from the swimming pool to Antognolla Castle
Beautiful gardens
Approaching view of Santa Caterina
Relaxing in the shade
Swimming pool Terrace
Pizza Oven
Marga and Vic Santa Caterina Caretaker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Giovanni del Pantano, Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gr20001
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful villa, and wonderful location. This an excellent place for couples and families (we went with our two little children but would have been happy coming as a couple). Lovely pool and property, and close to great tourist destinations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlyons335...
2 reviews
“A Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

I was so thrilled to stay at Villa Santa Catarina! It is indescribably beautiful with breathtaking views in every direction! The pictures does not do it justice!
And each and every morning, when I opened the bedroom windows to view the gorgeous sunrise, I had to pinch myself to make sure I was not dreaming. It felt like heaven on earth!
And now I cannot wait to come back again for a longer stay!
And I would like to give a shout out to Marga who prepared a delicious meal for us when we arrived and who chauffeured us around. She was a godsend and we cannot thank her enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartijnEl...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent and beautiful stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow, what an amazing stay we had in Santa Catarina. We needed a week of total relaxation and we got it.
We stayed in the smaller cottage and we loved it. We were welcomed by Marga, our host, and her 3 lovely dogs. She showed us the place.
Views are impressive and unsurpassed. You can’t stop making pictures.
Our cottage was gorgeous. A great fireplace for the colder evenings, a fully outillaged kitchen and I personally love it, a great shower.
Marga gave us various tips of places to go, places to eat and things to do.
Our time here was in one word incredible. Luckily the weather is good in Holland too, but we are sad to be leaving this beautiful place. But we will most definitely be back here.

Thanks for everything!
Ellen and Martijn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danhers1
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“A hidden paradise in the heart of Umbria”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous hilltop villa beautifully restored with modern but timeless ambiance and great attention to details.
The villa has breathtaking views and we very much enjoyed lounging around the pool, as well as drinking lovely Umbrian wines and sampling local cuisine around the patio while absorbing the magnificent scenery. We also took many beautiful walks around the countryside.
The villa is perfectly located for touring Umbria and is close to many beautiful medieval towns and tourist attractions. Nearby Umbertida is a convenient place to stock up with local produce.
The house is beautifully furnished with great attention to details and comfort. It had all the facilities we needed and the house keeper Marga was wonderful and attended to all our needs. This included picking us up from the train station and doing some shopping for us before our arrival.She had also vast knowledge about the area and gave us very good recommendations for local restaurants and events.
We stayed in the villa with two friends for a week, and were very sad to say goodbye to this paradise, however we will definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The views go on forever”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing restoration of the hilltop farmhouse was just the start of a wonderful stay. Marja, the caretaker, literally took care of everything including cooking a couple of great meals for us. Perfectly located for touring Umbria, it is close to everything, it was great to come back in the afternoon , sip an Aperol Spritz, and gaze at the distant snow capped Apennine Mountains. It would sleep 6 comfortably and there is also a separate 2 person cottage available apparently. Bit cool for the pool but may have to come back in the summer to try it. We actually got to help with the olive picking which was great fun and even went down to the olive mill to see the olive crop turned into oil!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing