We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation”
other traveller has booked this property
Santa Caterina  - stunning position and swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Santa Caterina  - stunning position and swimming pool
View through to the living from the patio Spacious and well equipped kitchen and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Santa Caterina  - stunning position and swimming pool
View through to the living from the patio
Spacious and well equipped kitchen and dining room
Main Terrace - perfect spot for evening drink watching the sunset
Stunning views throughout the property
Light and Spacious living room
Master Bedroom
First floor guests double bedroom
Ground floor twin bedroom
Cosy upstairs sitting room / TV room
Kitchen Terrace
Shi's Cottage
Lavendar in bloom and the cottage terrance
Shi's Cottage living room and kitchen
Cottage double bedroom
Stunning views from the swimming pool to Antognolla Castle
Beautiful gardens
Approaching view of Santa Caterina
Relaxing in the shade
Swimming pool Terrace
Pizza Oven
Marga and Vic Santa Caterina Caretaker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Giovanni del Pantano, Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rmason44
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in May 2012

Peaceful, beautiful with great people. My wife and I stayed for a few days in May of 2012 and had an absolutely great experience. In between our trips to Rome and Florence, we needed a place to just lay by the pool, listen to the sounds of nature and eat/drink some good food and wine. The views are stunning and it has been one of the few places where I could truly disconnect from the real world. I would highly recommend and look forward to coming back again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiling_G...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Villa Santa Caterina is a little piece of heaven nestled in the Umbrian hill side. Our honeymoon week stay began with a divine meal of local produce prepared by Marga who is the caretaker on site and an amazing cook. We had driven up from Rome (easy drive) so it was great to have organised this in advance, a great added service if you require it. The weather was perfect so we made great use of the pool. We used the house as a base for a number of day trips to the many nearby towns. The house is well appointed with everything you need for a relaxing getaway with great attention to detail to make sure the Villa has been restored for an authentic Italian experience. Loved every minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting.
Liked least: Driving on Italian roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Memorable”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013

From the moment you arrive at this little paradise on earth, all tensions & troubles dissipate. Your body & mind go into relax mode & stay there no matter whether you just want to lie by the magnificent pool & look at the breath taking mountain range & vineyards below, or go sightseeing. Plenty of that around like Siena, Perugia, Assisi & many other lovely little towns that are all short drives away. Florence isn't too far either as well as the best discount mall for all the top fashion designers.
The house itself is very spacious with luxurious furnishings. Lots of little nooks & crannies to read, sunbathe or enjoy a drink watching the glorious sunset. Good for a couple or a large group as we were. Kitchen was a chef's delight & we enjoyed many evenings dining Al fresco where we cooked ourselves or had the meal prepared by Marga, the custodian. Apart from the main house, there is also a self contained charming cottage. Photos don't do the property justice.
For me, Villa Santa Caterina will always be a place of wonderful, cherished memories spent with close friends & loved ones. We look forward to our next trip there very soon.
Patricia & George K

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38Travell...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful -- highly recommend”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I stayed here with another couple. We had a great time. We arrived at night, so we had a wonderful surprise in the morning with the views from the property. We absolutely adored having morning coffee overlooking the beautiful valley below, watching the morning mist rise and burn off to reveal more and more surprises. Tremendous. The owners clearly invested a lot of love in the property, which made us feel (for the week we were there) like we had our own place in the Umbrian hills.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick I
Blandford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Our mountain get away.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Our second trip to Italy first time to Umbria amazingly peaceful and relaxing beautiful property spectacular views we loved our cottage everything was arranged and taken care of pool was unbelievable swimming while gazing into the valley below.

Will be back again soon.
Rick & Ria

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and mountains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing