We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
1
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Personally for me. This resort suit for the family day. My room was surrounded by a lake. Got plenty of big fishes inside the lake. I fed them with bread. When I came into the room the television inside has no sound. The reception came fast to fix the television.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aizatradrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agroresort, General Manager at Peladang Setiu Agro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Very thank you for your comment and responses
We always try to give our best service from time to time to increase our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

It's a pity that the property is just awesome with a beautiful pond and set amidst a lot of greenery and surrounded by mountains.BUT the rooms and the fixtures inside are pathetic and easily 20 years old and need a complete makeover. The sheets and pillows are old, bathroom is in really bad shape. No running hot water (you have to boil the water in an electric kettle and pour into the bucket). No wifi in rooms, so you have to walk a good distance to the reception and they close the wifi at 11:00pm

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HaroonRafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agroresort, General Manager at Peladang Setiu Agro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you and grateful for coming to our resort and we are very sorry for inconvenience in our resort.
Yes you are true , our now is more than nineteens years old and need more action for maintenance. Now we go for it to give our comfort services to our guest.
As you know some of our room are ready with a nature water from the mountain with water fresh. But we take note for the future action.
For the wifi service,we are ready in the lobby only for free, because of the limited coverage. We are very sorry for that.

In the future, we have a plan to build a new theme park with a joyful attraction. Keep in touch with us

thank you
the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I stayed at the resort just for one night and on my tourism course. Resort with such a huge area and manage by Peladang subsidiary. Chalet overlooking the lake. Room condition just average and need upgrading for better standard. This resort is for activities based and suitable for school group, teambuilding etc...
No breakfast incl and the nearest kedai makan you have to drive about 15minutes to Sg Tong village. Resort cater for group meals.
Quiet area and for me one night is okey. Thank you to the management for extend till my course only finished at 600pm...
Good luck to Agro Setiu resort team..!

Room Tip: bring fishing rod...
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sabri_DBJ9133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agroresort, General Manager at Peladang Setiu Agro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

thank you very much for your staying at our resort.
Now we are option to our guest to eat breakfast in our cafe or try something interesting menu from our local food like Nasi Kerabu, Gulai Itik, Gulai Ayam kampung just near the resort.
You also can request your menu from our team, for example Nasi Dagang, our traditional meals if you are in group more than 10 people.
And now you also will enjoy our Shellout fresh from Setiu Wetland.
We have many interesting food around the resort like Udang Viral at PantaiPpenarik and also Sate Jabi in Jabi just driving around 15 to 20 minutes.
Thank you for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We only wanted to sleep at this place for one night. In the end we stayed there for more than one week. Everyone was so friendly and there was so much to do for the children. The whole area is lovely and there are no people from outside Malaysia around. I can't imagine a better place to get to know the "real" Malaysia! Thank you all so much for everything! !!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Reiselustig2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agroresort, General Manager at Peladang Setiu Agro Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

thank you very much and warm greeting from us for staying with us.
Yes this is Terengganu and Malaysia and we always greet people from anywhere...
thank you and thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The resort has a herbal garden and serves organic produce grown here like sweet potatoes and ulam (green salads). It has an experienced trainer for its outdoor activities such as river crossing and flying fox but its chalets badly need to be upgraded. The paint on its walls were stained. The bathroom facility is very basic. We had a temporary blackout on the night we were staying there. The room's door had not latch. We had to drag our luggage a long distance from the lobby to the chalet.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage opt for the chalets that are nearer the lobby.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LauraLeeKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews