We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
499
283
97
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
283
97
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room pillow menu leisure facilities garden centre swimming pool trouser press executive room good size restaurant staff quiet room lovely hotel relaxing stay reception staff buffet breakfast busy road main road lincolnshire sausages
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Stayed here one night, even though the room faced the main A46 by-pass road; the traffic noise was very well contained. Nice big clean, and well maintained room. The bar food was very sensibly priced and well cooked and presented. Good swimming pool, lots of tourist info in the foyer, and hotel guide in the room was well put together.
Nice big car park, breakfast was really good, decent food choice.
Not quite 5 stars, as it was a bit too expensive for us for more than one night; sadly

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your positive comments re your stay with us . Please look at our web site in the future as we often have offers on for one or two night stays . Also on face book . Telephone us re our dip dine & dream offers you will be amazed .
Hope to see you again very soon
Kindest regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Warm clean rooms, the restaurant is terrible would return to the hotel but not to eat. The staff are very friendly and very helpful.
The food was a complete joke even the waitress couldn’t believe our starters came out uncooked and said not to worry he is not cooking your main meal and that to be honest was a microwave dinner. I would stay again but room only .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your review . We have looked into your complaint . You really should have asked to see our restaurant manager re your starter if it was as you say uncooked . As for the waitress quite honestly she deserves the sack for that comment . We are trying to find who served you and a disciplinary will be given re her attitude .
As for stating that you had a microwave dinner that is totally untrue .Please be careful when commenting in that way as none of our restaurant meals are microwaved that is a totally false allegation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Really nice lady on the reception, all checked in efficiently and proceeded to our room, which was ok but had no view at all except the roof of something and only 1 set of towels in a double room, little strange.. needless to say we paid to upgrade to the Carole suite, which did have all the relevant requirements.. we popped down to the bar and ordered lunch and a drink, quite shocked and disappointed that no pink gin was available so had to make do with rhubarb, a very poor 2nd choice.. we had the antipasto and the nachos, again we were disappointed that there was items missing from the antipasto and the lady behind the bar just said ' oh sorry about that '
As we were away for a relaxing night we didn't go down for dinner and decided to order room service, which are quite basic meals of which we had lasagne and scampi, both were delicious but can't say that either of us were enamoured with FROZEN chips YUK... totally spoiled our meal... in the suite is a Jacuzzi bath which was amazing and so relaxing and the water pressure was immense, the shower the next morning was somewhat of a talking point as it was that good, but after tossing and turning most of the night with a very hard bed, lumpy pillows and other guests letting their doors bang closed from 6.20am onwards we needed a good shower to get us motivated, we checked out and explained everything to the gentleman on reception who again was ' oh sorry to hear that ' not helpful at all, perhaps in training you have a guide to just say sorry to hear that..
3 stars seems quite harsh but I have awarded 1 for the Jacuzzi bath 1 for the shower and 1 for the receptionist, whilst we were checking in, we unfortunately won't be revisiting..

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your review .I must apologise re your choice of gin . We have eight different types of gin all colours & tastes .I am so sorry we do not stock your favourite one .
Chef was very offended re your remark on our chips each & every potatoe is peeled ,sliced ,chipped from raw and plunged into boiling fat in our fryers by one of our chefs, We do not buy in frozen chips please be sure when making such a comment that you are correct in your assumptions this time you are not.
I am so sorry you were woken up early by other guests unfortunately we cannot tell them how to behave or what time to get up.
What else can our receptionist do but apologise on other customers behalf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Spent a weekend here and was absolutely fantastic!! From the staff at check in to the waiters , bar staff , maitre Di and the managers were all attentive and nothing was a problem . The food was of Michelin star quality . I have booked a lodge weekend for next year here . Super venue with all the amenities.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Wow! How wonderful and thank you so much for your glowing report on us .Our team will have a great boost to their morale after reading and hearing your positive comments on them . Chef will be dancing round the kitchen.
On a serious note we look forward to welcoming your lodge members for the weekend next year.
Kind regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 10pm and stayed overnight so probably missed out on a lot the hotel had to offer.
Our room was a nice size, clean, nice comfy bed and bedding. Bathroom very nice with full size bath & shower. View from window was trees and a wooded area so all good.
The only thing letting it down was it was so cold in our room. We advised beforehand we would be arriving late but the heater was set on low. It was a very cold night outside and we were freezing. We turned the heater to max but it was very cold in our room and with no heating in the bathroom either, it did spoil our stay. Too cold to have a long bath and had to go to bed in clothes and socks.
We had room service, only sandwiches and hot chocolate as the hot food had finished but that was all nice and reasonably priced.
Breakfast was lovely, croissants, cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts, fruit juices, hot buffet and toast. Tea, coffee etc served to your table. Could not fault any of the food we had.
Staff all friendly and helpful.
We will definitely be returning very soon. Hopefully we will get a warm room next time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FloridaAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review on us . I am so sorry your room was cold when you arrived . Normally we make sure the heating is up for your arrival we obviously slipped up on this occasion.
When you return I hope your room will be very warm ,as it should be.
I am happy that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming back.
Best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews