We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
487
276
93
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
276
93
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roompillow menuleisure facilitiesgarden centreswimming pooltrouser pressgood sizerestaurant staffexecutive roomrelaxing staylovely hotelbuffet breakfastreception staffbusy roadmain roadlincoln city centrechristmas market
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

There's something terribly dated about lunch at the Bentley; a distinct whiff of the 1970's about the decor, the menu, the staff...in fact, the whole atmosphere. Not in a retro way either; more stuck in a time warp kind of way. Snobby of me to say so,I expect, but if you're a local of a certain generation, it's probably fine. It's an efficiently-done, unimaginative carvery with staff whose smiles you feel are plastic rather than authentic. Coffee with petit fours? Don't make me laugh. Coffee with one foil-wrapped chocolate mint each more like it.
Decidedly average.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgw3, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for your review . I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your carvery . I'm not sure what you expected from a carvery other than what we offer.
Disappointed that you did not enjoy it , I'm just happy the other 350 guests did
Sincerely
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Stayed a few times now on business and am always greeted with a warm welcome and smile. Rooms very comfortable although some a little tired and could do with a redec. They are very warm but all have great air conditioning.
Spa staff really friendly and the pool and sauna perfect especially after 18.00hrs when kids are not allowed Bar area lovely and staff really nice, food excellent and good value for money.

Room Tip: Top floors are the better rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgw3, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for your review and thank you for returning regularly. I hope you will continue to stay with us in the future.
Kind regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Close to Lincoln city centre,signage to hotel not fantastic for locating in evening,reception was quick and give good information about the Hotel,had a reasonable priced meal in the restaurant which had a good choice menu and the food and service was excellent.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgw3, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review on us . I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us please return soon
Kind regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Arrived on Friday 17th, Champers was waiting in ice bucket in room as promised. Pool area, Jacuzzi and steam room were all clean (could do with tarting up a bit) Was greeted by Giovanni the restaurant manager, who frankly made us feel as though we had been instantly transported to Naples! What a super first evening, Cheese souffle, venison and crepes ALL fantastic, so ate the starter again the 2nd night as was to yummy!!
Fab selection of champers, drank them all! Had a massage, that was great the girls were lovely. Sophie and her colleagues on reception all very polite helpful, friendly and fun! no grumpy staff to be seen, it was a miracle, there is normally one in any hotel!
If we come back your way will rebook!
My only slight negative is that the bathroom and carpet in the Lauren suite really is a bit tired an needs an update. But all in all great job. :-)

Room Tip: Lauren suite has loads of space!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClareSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgw3, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you we love happy customers. So pleased you enjoyed the meals and service the teams will be delighted. Why isn't everyone as happy as you .
You certainly had a good time
Please come and visit us again soon
Best Wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Have had 3 short breaks now in the past few years at this lovely and well run hotel. We can always rely on the Bentley Spa Hotel to provide what we need for a high quality and relaxing break. Bedrooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. All staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast is good. We like the fact that there is a gym and swimming pool too. Since this is a very special hotel, we will definitely be back again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgw3, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review. What lovely comments and thank you for returning to us so often . Please visit again very soon .
Kindest regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews