We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience for the childred”
other travellers have booked this property
Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log Cabin
play time for the children relax with a glass of wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Log Cabin
play time for the children
relax with a glass of wine
The veranda
Lounge
Relax or play in the garden
Just one of new born this year
Playtime
view from the Log Cabin
Kitchen\lounge
Kitchen
Silageing on our farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nick211
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience for the childred”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin is clean, comfortable and has everything you need. The space as a whole was fantastic for our two boy (under 4). The fenced of garden allowed us to feel safe as they ran around (well mainly looked at the cows and tractors). It is within easy driving distance of Longleat, Bowood House, Stonehenge etc and you can top it off with walking round the white horse. The boys were exhausted!
Thank you Mandy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review, so glad you all enjoyed your stay here, hope to see you all again.
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remay_12
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic for family holidays”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the cabin with our two young children, and would highly recommend it for families! The cabin has everything you need and plenty of space, and the outside area is perfect for the kids to play safely. The cabin is set in a great location with wonderful views, and we all enjoyed being on the farm - we loved seeing the milking and also were thrilled that a calf arrived during our visit. There is loads to do locally - we managed to wear out the kids every day! Mandy is very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
473MAF
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Faultless, peaceful and cosy”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at honeystreet log cabin for 3 nights and Mandy had thought of everything, there was everything we needed, and more than we expected. Use of washing machine, free wi-fi, tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper and oil, bin bags all we needed to take was food and toothbrush and toothpaste, everything else was supplied lovely place for families to stay to visit Avebury and surrounding area. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soo K
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Countryside paradise”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Charming log cabin in Wiltshire countryside. Great views of the loft fields, horses and cows. Lookout for the quaint thatched cottages and White Horse imprint on the hillside along the way. The 2 bedroom cabin is wifi enabled, very well maintained, equipped and spotlessly clean. So serene to have a cup of tea at the deck and just watch the magical sunset. Colours of orange, purple, indigo against the blue turning dark sky is a moment in splendour. The restful and soothing scenery, pure fresh air really made one forget about the cares of the world. Fantastic place for family.
Owner Many is so warm and kindly. My children really liked her cocker spaniel Gunner standing guard behind their house gates :)
The King's Arms was full house, so we hopped over to the Bridge Inn along the canal for a wonderful English meal.
Tip: The cabin is right at the end of Honeystreet after the saw mill. Best to arrive before dark.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona s
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed cabin in great setting”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really enjoyed the few days we stayed, we walked over the downs and along the Kennet and Avon canal and the log cabien was very comfortable to come back to at the end of the day, it has plenty of outside furniture, a barbecue and loads of space for kids to run around in. The Kings Arms at All Cannings was a great pub with a fantastic pint of Wadworth 6X.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing