We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway in a charming cottage”
other traveller has booked this property
The front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the cottage
The cottage with private garden and bluebells The approach to the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The front of the cottage
The cottage with private garden and bluebells
The approach to the cottage
The entrance hallway leading to the kitchen
The utility cupboard
The kitchen leading onto dining area
The fitted kitchen, including dishwasher
The kitchen
The kitchen and door to the bathroom & bedroom
The sitting room and dining area
The sitting room
The double height sitting room looking out into the garden
The TV and soundbar (speaker)
The dining area from the sitting room
The bathroom
The generous bath
The bathroom with heated towel rail
The double bedroom, with either super kingsize or twin beds, as required
Bedroom chest of drawers opposite a single wardrobe
Looking into the sitting room from the garden
Looking into the woods from the private garden
The enclosed private rear garden
The cottage & garden with the owner’s greenhouse
The cottage and the garden
The garden adjoining the woods
The picnic table in bluebell season
From the garden looking into the woods
The cottage’s parking bay
The drive to the cottage past The Old Church
The Old Church from the drive, © Robert Kittila
The Old Church where the owners live
Stonehenge (© Robert Kittila)
The Cotswolds (© Robert Kittila)
The White Horse at Uffington (© Robert Kittila)
Local crop circles (© Robert Kittila)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
TrickyWoo...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in a charming cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a fantastic week in this lovely secluded cottage. The cottage is located on the edge of the property bordered by woodlands and fields. Our host, Fenella, was terrific and she has equipped the cottage to an exceptionally high standard. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H O
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Warm & friendly welcome, peaceful and inviting accommodation *****”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very well equipped cottage, SPOTLESSLY clean and comfortable. Easy access to property and stand alone shower. Grounds overlooking woodland area and pretty garden. Owners are welcoming and friendly, there if you need them and invisible if you don't.
Excellent location for countryside loving people. We totally recommend a stay here and you will want to come back again before too long.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceinchley
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Secluded beautifully designed cottage, perfect for hiking!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked very last minute which wasn't a problem at all, and had a sainsburys delivery arrive before we did which Fenella accepted and even put the cold stuff in the fridge for us.
The roads leading to the cottage can have some large puddles in the rain (but we were on a motorcycle so a car would be no problem!), but it was easy to find with the postcode in a satnav. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome straight away, Fenella told us everything we needed to know about the cottage (heating, water, check-out etc) but we were left to our own devices after that which was lovely.
The cottage itself was spotless and very well equipped, even with fresh flowers, cake and a lovely bottle of wine. It was lovely coming back to the clean warm house after a day of getting rained on while hiking!
We ate in the Seven Stars pub which is about 10 minutes walk away, the food was outstanding and we can recommend the Czech lager they have very highly! The people there were also very chatty and welcoming and we got some great recommendations of things to do during our stay from them.

Overall a perfect short break, wish we could have seen the bluebell woods behind the cottage in bloom but just a few weeks too early. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a quiet location with easy access to some lovely countryside and walking spots.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desfarnha...
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable,secluded and peaceful - an enjoyable break.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A clean and well appointed cottage in a pleasant rural setting. Good walking area in easy reach of Malborough and Devizes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Boyle8...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect little hideaway for a relaxing weekend in the country”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thanks Fenella for such a warm welcome! We stayed just three nights and the cottage was the perfect place to relax and unwind -- a very secluded spot, really comfortable bed and all amenities were to a very high standard. The garden and woodland beyond are so peaceful and beautiful. There are several great pubs within 15 min drive and we had excellent meals at two of them. A great spot for walks too with the choice of the canal toe path on your doorstep and the Wessex downs and Savernake Forest just a wee drive away. We'd love to come back sometime. Highly Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing