We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property
The front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the cottage
The cottage with private garden and bluebells The approach to the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The front of the cottage
The cottage with private garden and bluebells
The approach to the cottage
The entrance hallway leading to the kitchen
The utility cupboard
The kitchen leading onto dining area
The fitted kitchen, including dishwasher
The kitchen
The kitchen and door to the bathroom & bedroom
The sitting room and dining area
The sitting room
The double height sitting room looking out into the garden
The TV and soundbar (speaker)
The dining area from the sitting room
The bathroom
The generous bath
The bathroom with heated towel rail
The double bedroom, with either super kingsize or twin beds, as required
Bedroom chest of drawers opposite a single wardrobe
Looking into the sitting room from the garden
Looking into the woods from the private garden
The enclosed private rear garden
The cottage & garden with the owner’s greenhouse
The cottage and the garden
The garden adjoining the woods
The picnic table in bluebell season
From the garden looking into the woods
The cottage’s parking bay
The drive to the cottage past The Old Church
The Old Church from the drive, © Robert Kittila
The Old Church where the owners live
Stonehenge (© Robert Kittila)
The Cotswolds (© Robert Kittila)
The White Horse at Uffington (© Robert Kittila)
Local crop circles (© Robert Kittila)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
sallyanne...
Eynsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Amazing cottage, everything we hoped for and more ! Very clean, bright and airy and well presented. Comfortable bed and excellent location. Hosts very friendly and approachable and left many beautiful touches to help us celebrate husbands birthday. Would defiantly recommend this property for a romantic break due to its quiet location and beautiful surroundings. A perfect escape and excellent value for money x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARON P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat for peace & quiet for two”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was great to be able to arrive at a cottage where we didn't have to rush out & buy supplies, Fenella had left milk, tea,coffee, a bottle of wine & a gorgeous lemon drizzle cake ! Also a beautiful bunch of fresh flowers to welcome us.
There was plenty of space for two, the bed was enormous and extremely comfortable, as was the sofa. Great to have the soundbar and the Blu- Ray DVD was a bonus.Books to read, DVD's to watch, games to play, an enclosed garden overlooking the woods - lots of ways to pass the time. The shower was great, it gave a high pressure shower and massage!
Short walk to the garden centre where hot food & drinks are available, also the nearest pub, The Seven Stars is close by.
We spent a day in Devizes, visited the Caen locks on a lovely sunny day, we enjoyed a "Heavy Cake" & a drink in the little café at the top of the hill. Sadly we ran out of time to visit the Wadworth's brewery, but visited the tasting centre & came away with some goodies to take home!
We also saw several of the White Horses whilst out & about.
Overall, a wonderful short break, we are determined to come back for a week to be able to really enjoy the area and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet, comfortable furnishings
Liked least: A small problem with wifi which was soon resolved
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo2012E...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Perfect Bolt Hole”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I booked The Saints Cottage to celebrate our anniversary, I wanted some place secluded but yet close enough to visit the gorgeous town of Marlborough, this was perfectly situated. Fenella is a pro, she has a warm personality and is very informative, the perfect balance of knowing if you need anything just give her a buzz, otherwise you are left to your own devises. The cottage its self is fab, spacious, clean, shower is great, bed very comfy - I would not hesitate to recommend this place and should we be in the area I will be rebooking in a heart beat - Thank you !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinityca...
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed her over New Year. Such a beautiful place. A lovely welcome from Fenella, belgian chocolates, bottle of wine and fresh flowers on the table.Even milk, tea and coffee. Lots of space in the cottage and very clean. Great kitchen, we ate in every day. The bed was very comfortable, I have a back problem and dont usually sleep well when not at home, but this bed was great.
Lovely views and so peaceful.
I could have stayed forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural Setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKS_PET...
tyne & wera UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy High Quality Romantic Hideaway.”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great location, private chalet with a host of high quality fittings and fixtures. Great nights sleep in the most comfortable of king size beds. Pub restaurant and cafe all within 15 mins walk. Huge number of attractions in easy driving distance. Fenella is a warm and welcoming host who maintains the property to the highest standards. We would highly recommend this property, have visited it twice this year and hope too return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing