We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy country retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bagnols-en-Foret, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Patty N
Pacific Grove, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy country retreat”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a very clean and comfortable apartment located off the beaten path, yet just minutes from the village of Bagnols en Foret. The region offers many hilltop villages to visit, as well as hiking and outdoor activities. The pool was a welcome amenity as we returned from a long day of sight seeing. We also enjoyed visiting with the French owners, who speak excellent English and were very helpful. We hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you Patty for your review. We were great to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful haven”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Bagnols-en-Foret is a Hilltop Village near Fayence. The apartment is in the wooded area about 2 kms from the village. We had been travelling in France staying in gites or self-catering accommodation and were delighted to find this comfortable small place. The hosts speak English and are very hospitable. We enjoyed the king size bed, large fridge, private terrace, wi-fi and being able to do our laundry. Also we had total access to the pool, though it's shared with the delightful family. Any request was promptly answered and we were able to enjoy the nice garden, hear the birds and relax between our day trips. The location is a bonus, a tranquil setting in the hills with easy access to major sites such as Grasse, Cannes, and the Cote d'Azure by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you for this review. It was also our pleasure to welcome you in Bagnols. We will be happy to receive you if you come back to the region!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyP06
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great base away from the bustle of the coast, giving peace and quite.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed a week in this apartment with our two dogs who were welcomed! The garden is totally enclosed and therefore very safe for our pooches!! The apartment is part of the family house but we did not see much of the family, they were in no way intrusive. The family were welcoming and helpful and their 3 lads were very polite the older spoke good English as did both mum and dad. The garden area around the pool was beautiful and good shade was provide. The pool was lovely and cleaned often. The apartment (bedroom, kitchen and shower room) was very clean and comfortable. The area the apartment was in was off the road so nice and quite and was about a 15 mile drive to the coast where we found a dog friendly beach. We didn't have any problem parking but I guess this could be difficult in high season. The family have their own dog who was exceptionally friendly not only to us but also to our two dogs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was beautiful
Liked least: It was actually quite hard to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander74...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Merci. Nous avons été ravis de vous accueillir à Bagnols en Forêt et espérons que les travaux réalisés ne vous ont pas trop incommodés. A bientôt en Provence !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing