We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
margeland@man.com
Southport, United Kingdom

Very comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Apr 2020via mobile
We arrived late evening to find that the Radisson Blu
Hotel Vendome at Sea Point had overbooked and we had no room . They directed us to an Hotel a short walk away from the Radisson and promised to sort out the problem in the morning. The problem was sorted and we finally unpacked . The location of the hotel was perfect . We could amble into the waterfront , a good walk along the sea front . The lunch at Lily’s half way was delightful . In the evening turning the other way out of the hotel walking for five minutes we had a choice of several good eating places. The hotel itself was well appointed , the staff friendly and the food very good . We will return next year as the reason for our initial bedroom demise was because the top two floors of the hotel were being completely refurbished . The rest of the hotel should be refurbished next year. We have been visiting South Africa since apartheid days and will continue to return as long as we are able and look forward to returning for a few days again with the Radisson Blu Vendome .
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Sea Point and Sea View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 135
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
Elements Luxury Suites Amenities
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 655
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 531
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town
Free parking
Restaurant
Outside garden and chill
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 996
  • Official Site
    R 804
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 397
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 397
1.7 km from Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town
View more hotels in Sea Point
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
319
292
129
80
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
292
129
80
91
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2020

Location good, and in a safe part of town and near the beach, price good, cleanliness poor. Some good restaurants and bars nearby.
Only stayed one night but I’ll let you judge for yourselves, view photos.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Third stay in this hotel. Didn’t enjoy this stay at all. Seagulls next on roof of lobby entrance . Where given 2 rooms on 2nd floor right outside the canopy. These seagulls are aggressive as protecting there chicks. The noise was constant throughout the night. No sleep 3 nights running. Suggested to management they need to put netting up to keep them away.
I know we cannot control nature but there are ways of stopping them nesting there. Listening to others guests it’s a big problem.
In general hotel is good and once all rooms are refurbished it will be nice place to go.
Breakfast is top quality and big shout out to Bright who runs it well with a big smile

Room tip: High floor only
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin5192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMarketing1, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Dear Martin5192,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We understand where you are coming from and we see the effect on your guest experience. Our team strives to give the best quality service we can offer. Please know that we are truly sorry if we may have missed the mark. Your comments are valued and will be used for further improvements to the hotel in the hopes that we can have another opportunity to host you in the future.

Thanks
The Radisson Blu Le Vendome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

A pleasant hotel reasonably near the V&A , with a regular shuttle bus, and also convenient for the Tour buses .Rooms reasonable, though could do with brightening up in some places. Restaurant and Bar very good.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMarketing1, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Dear Ken G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed the location and the shuttle service to the V&A Waterfront.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks
The Radisson Blu Le Vendome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Lovely large room but rather tired and in need of refurbishment. Staff v. friendly and helpful. Nice pool area, although it was a little windy for much of our stay. Location not brilliant - didn't feel too safe walking around the area at night.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgill645435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMarketing1, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Dear tgill645435,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed the size of the room, found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

We have shared your feedback with the team and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks
The Radisson Blu Le Vendome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

I coordinated a meeting at Le Vendome on 10 and 11 March 2020. It was the beginning days of the Covid-19 threat in SA and the situation was changing daily. Le Vendome, and in particular the Group & Events Manager, Shenaaz van der Vent, was amazingly accommodating of us as our numbers fell and anxiety rose.
The hotel quickly implemented precautionary sanitation measures and none of our guests felt uncomfortable or uncared for in the space.
All the staff we had dealings with - catering, technical, shuttles etc - were warm and polite and our meeting was a great success.
Thank you Le Vendome!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mollysmitevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMarketing1, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear mollysmitevents,

Thank you for choosing to have you conference with us. We are delighted to see that you found the staff to be polite and that you conference was a great success.

We look forward to being the venue of choice for your next conference.

Thanks
The Radisson Blu Le Vendome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews