We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous barista, great coffee, amazing ice cream”

Pavilion Gelateria (frozen by icezeit)
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Sea Point
Price range: R 19 - R 350
Description: Our Sea Point Gelateria on the Pavilion is the perfect location for a way to treat yourself to a scoop of our gelato or a cup of coffee or tea. It is also famous to watch the sunset or take a walk on the promenade. We offer 12 flavours on rotation ranging from Gelato to Sorbet and Frozen Yoghurt. Our production process uses only fresh milk in the our gelato and our sorbets are dairy free. Our milkshakes are made with our own vanilla gelato and we offer 5 flavours. On our coffee menu we offer espresso to cappuccinos to latte's using Hausbrandt coffee beans. Or how about a Hausbrandt hot Choco-la. Then there is also the Hausbrandt iCremosi coffee frappe. Affogato is made with a shot of Hausbrandt coffee and a scoop of our premium Vanilla. For the tea lovers we offer Ronnefeldt black, green, herbal and fruit infusions. For Soft Serve we offer Vanilla either in a sugar or plain cone. Add a chocolate flake and you have the best of both worlds. See you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Our Sea Point Gelateria on the Pavilion is the perfect location for a way to treat yourself to a scoop of our gelato or a cup of coffee or tea. It is also famous to watch the sunset or take a walk on the promenade. We offer 12 flavours on rotation ranging from Gelato to Sorbet and Frozen Yoghurt. Our production process uses only fresh milk in the our gelato and our sorbets are dairy free. Our milkshakes are made with our own vanilla gelato and we offer 5 flavours. On our coffee menu we offer espresso to cappuccinos to latte's using Hausbrandt coffee beans. Or how about a Hausbrandt hot Choco-la. Then there is also the Hausbrandt iCremosi coffee frappe. Affogato is made with a shot of Hausbrandt coffee and a scoop of our premium Vanilla. For the tea lovers we offer Ronnefeldt black, green, herbal and fruit infusions. For Soft Serve we offer Vanilla either in a sugar or plain cone. Add a chocolate flake and you have the best of both worlds. See you soon!
Reviewed 1 May 2023

Super friendly coffee barista (and great coffee! Hausbrandt) served from the little stand on the Seapoint pavilion.
Also probably the best ice cream in town (Icezeit).
Perfect for the beachfront cone and cuppa!

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelanieDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaco viljoen, Owner at Pavilion Gelateria (frozen by icezeit), responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2023

Thank you for your great review Melanie. Looking forward to welcoming you to our amazing spot on the beachfront again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2023 via mobile

Pavilion Gelateria (frozen by icezeit)

Sea Point

Why aren’t there two people serving here? This chap is not coping on his own. I get that you only have one guy in the morning but why this policy in peak holiday season?
The coffee is good though. Very good

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank NielsWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaco V, Owner at Pavilion Gelateria (frozen by icezeit), responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2023

Dear Niels

Thank you for your valued feedback. At the time a minimum of 2 people should have been on duty. I will investigate what happened on this day.

Apologies for the wait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

morning coffee on seapoint promenade - convienient, friendly, efficient and open early.
Good coffee, non dairy alternatives and herbal tea.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank WayneandMariK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaco V, Owner at Pavilion Gelateria (frozen by icezeit), responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Thank you for the great review Wayne and Mari. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

Delicious icecream and coffee and super friendly stuff by the beach. Have a coffee and enjoy sea walk.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Alicja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaco V, Owner at Pavilion Gelateria (frozen by icezeit), responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Thank you Alicja. We love taking care of our customers with friendly service and great products. See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022

Loved the Women’s Day Macron flavoured gelato. It was crunchy, colourful and delicious. It was a beautiful day and the gelato added just the right element to the celebration.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Felicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pavilion Gelateria (frozen by icezeit) also viewed

 
Sea Point, Cape Town
 

Been to Pavilion Gelateria (frozen by icezeit)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.