We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cape of Fine Food”

Zest Restaurant - Sea Point, Cape Town
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Sea Point
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Mediterranean-Asian fusion restaurant. Flame grill cooking of meat, fish and vegetables. Fresh and local at its best. Oyster Bar. Sea views and sunsets. Freshly squeezed fruit used in cocktails, juices and smoothies.
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean-Asian fusion restaurant. Flame grill cooking of meat, fish and vegetables. Fresh and local at its best. Oyster Bar. Sea views and sunsets. Freshly squeezed fruit used in cocktails, juices and smoothies.
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

A very kool looking unpretentious restaurant with an open kitchen, informed service and delicious Mediterranean style food, with a South African twist, their sea food especially!
A varied menu including some vegetarian options and the freshest vegetables and salads imaginable.
There’s something for everyone including beef, chicken and fish.
Everything was delicious with large portions and with the comparable USD or Euro cost at around 40% less and including an excellent selection of South African wines. Strongly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank DeekUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2024

Friendly helpful staff
Food amazing, steak and chops cooked to perfection, side dishes delicious too
View spectacular
Extensive wine menu

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gerinolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Outstanding food and service.
Everything was just perfect.
Best oysters in Cape Town.
Thank you to Piero for recommending this superb venue.
Frankie and Clem from Zululand

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

Very good experience. Out waiter Iain was very knowledgable and helpful, timing of dishes and quality were close to perfect. The kingclip and prawns were both sensational. Very recommended

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Great food and attentive service! Large party, and everyone was happy with their meals. I accidentally ordered uncooked salmon, and they kindly replaced with a grilled salmon entree. The grapefruit/basil cocktail was special, too!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Zest Restaurant - Sea Point, Cape Town also viewed

 
Sea Point, Cape Town
 

Been to Zest Restaurant - Sea Point, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.