We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value”
other travellers have booked this property
Living dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living dining
cosy living area space for relaxation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living dining
cosy living area
space for relaxation
Dining
dining
wood burner for cold nights
kitchen archway
A good sized well equipped kitchen
The other side of the kitchen
the Hob
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Ensuite
Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Family bathroom
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holyport, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cashforth
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for two nights to attend a wedding. The cottage was clean, cosy and well equipped. Ideally situated for Windsor, London and surrounding areas. Local pub very close, serves food. It is the first self catering that we have been in that did not have any welcome pack. Milk, eggs and bread are really handy especially if you arrive late. We took everything with us but as the nearest shops are a car journey away it could be a problem . On the whole the accommodation was good and the owner very approachable and contactable. Thanks Elaine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you Chris for your lovely review. Apologies for the lack of welcome pack. We discussed this with several other cottage owners, the consensus was due to guests having different dietary requirements that it was better to keep the price lower rather than a welcome basket. We however are happy to do a shop on request on your arrival. Let me know next time if you decide to book again...
Best,Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review .. such a good idea to do that walk, you have inspired me !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam S
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful cottage in a quiet village, close to the M4 with all the amenities you could need.

The nearby White Hart had great food at very reasonable prices and a nice friendly atmosphere.

Communication with the owner was great too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house with the straight run from front to back, very light and airy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A cosy cottage with a helpful owner”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We used the cottage as a base for legoland. Ideal location for legoland and Windsor itself. The village is lovely and we would stay there again especially as the owner is so friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you Michele for your kind words. Look forward to having you stay again in the future.
All the best,
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejone...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. The cottage was presented perfectly and was ideally situated for visiting nearby Thorpe Park, Legoland and Chessington.

The owner Elaine made sure we were happy and everything was set up to our requirements.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words Steve,
It was a pleasure having you to stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing