We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting but too noisy”
Review of Tiger's Milk

Tiger's Milk
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Muizenberg
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great food here but be careful of you timing as it gets really busy and service tends to slip a bit. The location is excellent and the calamari was good.

Thank kilalead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Robyn G,

Firstly I want to Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a review on your visit.

I would also like to apologize for the experience you had.

We have looked into this , please be assured this will not happen again. We have also changed our sound systems policy to improve on the overall Customer Experience provided.

Thank you once again and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience!

Kind regards,

Robin and TMM Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

I tried Tiger's Milk twice. The first time we wanted to talk and it was clearly way too noisy. It seemed like the place carries sound in itself and we felt like we had to shout to each other and we still couldn't hear well what we were saying. We left and found a quieter place. I thought that maybe it was just that one evening, but another night I tried the restaurant was not different, except that we had a small table at the window and we managed. The food was reasonably prices, but regular fare food, served in decent portions, but nothing exceptional. The view is good if one looks past the car filled parking lot, which the second time had parking attendants seemingly fighting with each other... but no car was damaged. Tiger's Milk may have a reputation by it's name, but nothing special to drawm me back for a visit considering the other options in the area.

Thank Durkfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Durkfd,

Firstly I want to Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a review on your visit.

I would also like to apologize for the experience you had.

We have looked into this , please be assured this will not happen again. We have also changed our sound systems policy to improve on the overall Customer Experience provided.

Thank you once again and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience!

Kind regards,

Robin and Tiger's Milk Muizenberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I've been here during the day for coffee and watched the surfers from the windows, and thoroughly enjoyed it, but this is about the 3rd time at night, and never again! The music is SO loud, that it was impossible to make conversation without shouting - we were a table of 6. We moved away from the window (popular) area, and landed up the bar tables, near the kitchen. Well, the yelling from the woman who was sending orders out was unbelievable - it stopped us in our tracks! We asked the Manager /Waiter to ask her to turn it down... no luck. We asked about 4 or 5 times for the speakers directly above us to be turned down (really bad music as well!), NO LUCK! Our food arrived - all the Burgers were cold :( We finished our food, didn't have extra drinks, coffee or desserts and left. Sorry guys - won't be back! Your clientele tonight were a lot older and mature than your music or staff - decided who you're entertaining. We're there to eat and chat, not sit silently at our tables, swaying to bad music, on a bad sound system :(

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Robyn G,

Firstly I want to Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a review on your visit.

I would also like to apologize for the experience you had.

We have looked into this , please be assured this will not happen again. We have also changed our sound systems policy and how we communicate in the kitchen to improve on the overall Customer Experience provided.

Thank you once again and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience!

Kind regards,

Robin and TMM Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Thank you to Kim who treated us so well last night. (28 September) it was our 4th wedding anniversary and we were treated very special. The food was out of this world!

Regards
Althea & Matwill

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Althea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Good Day Althea L

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We welcome and appreciate your positive feedback.

Kind Regards
Robin & TMM TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Took my daughter for supper.
We sat in front with a stunning view of the sea.
Notwithstanding the place being full, the service was excellent.
We ordered a lamb pizza, a chicken burger with a side salad. To round it off we each had a Jack Daniel chocolate mouse. Everything was delicious.
With 2 diet cokes, a beer and a tip, the bill was 460.00.
A little bit on the expensive side, but well worth it.
I recommend the lamb pizza.

As mentioned, the place was full and very noisy, but it seemed just right. There is an area where it is quite.

Will return again.

Thank Fifosna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Good Day Fifosna

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We welcome and appreciate your positive feedback.

Kind Regards
Robin & TMM TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger's Milk also viewed

Muizenberg, Cape Town
Kalk Bay, Cape Town
 
Kalk Bay, Cape Town
Muizenberg, Cape Town
 

Been to Tiger's Milk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing