We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Goosnargh, Preston, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pauly9779
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 24 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Stayed in Oak Lodge in early August 2020. Modern and tasteful decor, great layout and well equipped. Quiet and peaceful location with a lovely view of Beacon Fell. Owners were very welcoming and helpful. Will definitely go again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mossypres...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant Weekend Away”
Reviewed 16 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

What a fantastic weekend we had at Crammond Cottages, beautiful accommodation, in such an amazing spot, and the owners John & Sue are perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble, we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnnorth...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant fishing holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

thanks john and sue for making us welcome on our fishing holiday the lodge was fantastic everything u could need for a stay fishing was brilliant loads of different species lovely location cannot wait to return in 2018 john jacki

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hi John & Jacki, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our lodges and fishing facilities. We appreciate your review and very much look forward to seeing you in 2018. Kind regards, John & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavis1948
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are looking for a beautiful, comfortable, clean well equipped cabin in a beautiful area this is it. There are 6 fishing lakes for the fisherman, lots of walks for the walkers and lots and lots of birds for the bird watcher right outside the cabin.
The cabin is so luxurious and the beds are so comfortable and both bedrooms have en suite. The outside sitting area overlooks beautiful countryside and even has gas barbecue if you like outside dining. Cannot fault the accmmodation at all.
My husband has caught some really big carp and barbel all on Warburtons bread or luncheon meat. The lake at the side of the cabins seems to be the most popular and on the right hand side of the lake is where he caught the big carp but there are carp in the other lakes too. The barbel was caught in the lake in front of the cabins behind the trees.
There are lots of places to visit in the area too for the ladies, Freeport, Garden Centres, Cleveleys, Garstang etc.
I have left the best till last. Sue and John who own the properties cannot do enough for you. Sue was very understanding when we had to change dates because my daughter was sick. She did everything to make it easy for us. John saved my life when I chopped the end of my thumb off lol. Came running with first aid stuff to save the day. Thank you so much for everything and making us so welcome. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review, we were only too pleased to help and hope to welcome you back at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.