We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

Janes Coffee Corner, Coffee and gift shop
Description: Bright and refreshing coffee shop that stocks a large amount of handmade gifts, cards and so much more. Situated on the main A148 Kings Lynn to Cromer road you will spot us as you round the corner to East Rudham on the Green
Restaurant details
Description: Bright and refreshing coffee shop that stocks a large amount of handmade gifts, cards and so much more. Situated on the main A148 Kings Lynn to Cromer road you will spot us as you round the corner to East Rudham on the Green
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived a little late for lunch but we were still able to order jacket potatoes with choice of fillings. Couldn't resist a slice of the cake of the day - berry sponge cake. Was very nice.
The ladies that run the cafe are very friendly and welcoming.
Dogs are allowed, but only in the front part of the cafe so if you have your dog with you they will be welcome. Likewise if you prefer not to eat near dogs you don't have to.
Will definitely return for more cake! Follow on Facebook as specials of the day are always put
on there.

3  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janescoffeecorner, Owner at Janes Coffee Corner, Coffee and gift shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

I am glad you spotted our specials- we post every day a copy of our specials board and cake menu so you know what to expect- also if you spot a favourite give us a bell and we can always hold you a slice!

Thanks for taking the time to review us- as a small business we appreciate all feedback and reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

What an absolute gem of a find. Lovely place to have a home cooked light lunch. Very friendly service. Had a super ploughman’s. Recommended!

1  Thank terminus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janescoffeecorner, Owner at Janes Coffee Corner, Coffee and gift shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We are so pleased you found us an enjoyed one of our most popular new dishes- the ploughman's- people are really enjoying the summer menu!

Thank you for taking time out to review us, we really appreciate your time and love reading what you have enjoyed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Fabulous and tasty food all homemade including the cake which was light as a feather. Waiting for my next visit as it's a tiny piece of Norfolk you mustn't miss.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lemony57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janescoffeecorner, Owner at Janes Coffee Corner, Coffee and gift shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thanks so much for the review Lemony57- we love reading all about your experience with us- hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We stumbled across Janes Coffee Corner on our way to Norfolk for a weekend away. We were with our 2 children (aged 10 and 3), my 10 year old son (who is very picky!) tried the ginger cake and then had a huge slice of it and has said it was the best cake he's ever had! We did try to stop by on our way back home but unfortunately it was a Monday and it was closed. They were brilliant with our children and there is also parking and a large grassy area outside so it was the ideal place to stop for a break. Will be back if we are ever in the area again :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BethCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janescoffeecorner, Owner at Janes Coffee Corner, Coffee and gift shop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hi Beth- make sure you ring ahead and we will get baking the ginger again for you- so pleased it was so well appreciated.

Next time you visit Norfolk call in, would be lovely to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in with my youngest after a walk to try and get her to nap. It didn’t work so thought we would grab lunch and try again once she had eaten.
The member of staff on was so helpful with my little one. Getting a high chair and bringing her sandwich, salad, drink and crisps quickly. Dotty enjoyed her lunch and I had nachos with chilli which were just right in terms of portion-not spicey and nice crunchy crisps and melted cheese.
The cappuccino was tasty-nice coffee and the caramel slice was scrumptious. Colouring crayons and paper was provided to keep Dotty entertained and the lady came over to chat to her whilst I finished my lunch which was a huge help. :-)
Lovely, family friendly cafe with good coffee, food and cake :-)

2  Thank Empemdelemjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Janes Coffee Corner, Coffee and gift shop also viewed

Great Bircham, Norfolk
East Rudham, Norfolk
 
Great Massingham, Norfolk
 

Been to Janes Coffee Corner, Coffee and gift shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing