We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit salad feel very welcome beautiful garden gwen jazz lover playful dog hunstanton
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My twin room was big and sunny. Gwen made me feel very welcome. The breakfast was perfect and was the fruit salad was divine. The dog Jazz is a major part of the B+B so you really need to be a dog lover. Sharing the bathroom wasn't a problem. Everything was lovely, clean and welcoming. Thankyou Gwen.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane13982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Gwen is very helpful. Breakfast was hearty. Bed was very comfortable. It was very clean and shower was powerful. Great wifi connection. Her dog was lovely too and very well behaved. It is minutes away from Sandringham castle and most Norfolk beaches. Highly recommend for a break in Norfolk. She has a beautiful garden adjoining the property. We got to taste the fruit compote from her own garden fruits that she makes and serves at breakfast. It is value for money.

There is parking but it is limited to 2 cars. You may have to park the car on the road or the next street. It is not a major issue and would not stop us from staying again at hers.

Slightly dated but it adds to the charm of a traditional b and b. All in all 5 stars. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank frawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Well located for cyclists being just off the National Cycle Route 1 with a couple of pubs and chippy close by. Warm welcome from Gwen the landlady. My single room was a little small but had a comfortable bed with the spotless bathroom being across the hallway. A good breakfast. Fast wifi. Reasonable price. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrbasstrombone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Gwen, the owner/landlady, provided a warm welcome, as did Jazz; her Welsh Collie - watch his method of nudging the ball down the stairs.
Good pubs (tasty food and libations!) only a very short walk away. Rooms were clean, well presented and included wifi. The bed was comfortable which led to a good nights sleep. The breakfast was delicious (thank Gwen - kept me going all day). It was a pleasure to enjoy Gwen's traditional B&B. No hesitation in recommending St Jude B&B

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 188bobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

My wife and I had a one night stay. Our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The room was a very generous size and most comfortable. Our breakfast was delicious. We were made to feel very welcome by Gwen and her beautiful dog, Jaz. Would highly recommend a stay at this B&B. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redcardrita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews