We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing retreat in the heart of Tulum!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
leoramore...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing retreat in the heart of Tulum!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at the condo in Aldea Zama for 10 days and we were so glad to be staying there instead of at a hotel! The "econdo" is fully equipped with any amenity we could have needed and is beautifully designed and furnished - it was great to come back there at the end of the day. The complex is quiet, with a lovely pool, and there are super nice and helpful security guards always on the site. Aldea Zama is in a great location because it is halfway between the Tulum pueblo and Beach Road, so it's only a couple minute drive to either one. Highly recommend this place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A
pla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
5
people found this review helpful

My family of 4 and I spent 9 nights at this condo to celebrate my daughter 2nd birthday and it was fantastic!
Although we are very familiar with Tulum area, it was our first time renting an apartment and we were so pleased by this experience we will honestly never go back to hotels or all-inclusive resorts. The location of Aldea Zama is perfect and it is half way from the center and the beach area, only 3 minutes by car. We had a vehicle but we also loved riding bicycles (you can get them in one of the many bikes rental stores in town, it is really affordable) and it was a lot of fun!
The apartment, on the ground floor, was perfect for us! The complex is extremely quiet, stunning pool and common areas. Really safe and security guards on site were very kind and attentive!
Only a few units were occupied at that time so we felt the pool and grounds were for our private use!
The apartment is spacious, really comfortable and super well equipped: I was surprised to find everything and more of what we needed: water dispenser with cool and hot water was a real plus, the most modern appliances, washer and dryer, rack for bathing suit was also available in the back patio, and last but not least, a smart Tv in the living room! It was great for us as we could watch movies on Netflix and youtube cartoons for my baby.
The bedrooms are really large and I fell in love with the master bathroom! Bath amenities were provided as well as bath & beach towels and premium quality linens.
We will definitely we back next year! Thank you having us!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfrNewYor...
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at an immaculate two bedroom two bath apartment with a private jacuzzi. . It was a five minute drive to the beach and the center of town. Everyone was wonderful and eager to make our stay memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy M
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Condo In Tulum”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Very spacious condo. The two bathrooms made it great as we had our family staying with us. The AC and fans in every room were great for keeping cool as was the beautiful pool. The kitchen is equipped with everything you would need to cook meals and the filtered water dispenser was an unexpected extra. The beds were extremely comfortable, the linen quality was high and the beach towels provided were an added bonus. The large washer/dryer enabled us to keep up with the family washing and the cable TV entertained us when we were exhausted from exploring this wonderful area. This condo is easily accessible to all sights and we were even able to ride our bicycle along the beach road to the ruins of Tulum. Do yourself a favour and stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location. Close to Tulum town, the beach and I was able to ride my bike along the beach road to the ruins. Loved, loved. loved this.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vika W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing