We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic sushi. Fun experience. Awesome staff”
Review of Nao

Nao
Ranked #23 of 654 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$73
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: We are proud to offer really traditional Japanese cuisine with the real flavor from japan in hands of our executive chef Naoya who's originary from Osaka Japan and who learned from the very best chefs years ago and now brings to you all the complexity and flavor from Japanese food.
Restaurant details
Description: We are proud to offer really traditional Japanese cuisine with the real flavor from japan in hands of our executive chef Naoya who's originary from Osaka Japan and who learned from the very best chefs years ago and now brings to you all the complexity and flavor from Japanese food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great selection of fresh sushi and cooked dishes. Also sake, cerveza and mixed drinks. Desserts are great too!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank sdmarketingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

I would not recommend this restaurant, the food was... what should I say? They make Sushi Rice with sugar? It was not eatable. So we did give it back and they changed it, witch was nice. They did not serve Wasabi and Ginger with it, we had to ask for...
But in the end they try to scam us and charge double of the service charge.
The music and some of the stuff was nice.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank SimoneF3660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

The sushi was below average which I can forgive but not the rude service from one arrogant waiter.

We arrived, sat at an outside table, a waiter gave us menus and within 2min he appeared again so we tried to order. He did not speak much English and I am not sure if he was a waiter or busboy. He called another waiter who was sitting at a park bench across the path chatting to one of the chefs. This waiter looked at us and carried on his conversation, a few minutes later he stood up turned his back on us and continued his conversation for another 5min! The other waiter/busboy called him AGAIN and eventually he ambled over.

The tall, thin, arrogant, older waiter who spoke good English should be fired and the busboy promoted. Worst restaurant experience in our 2 weeks in Mexico:(

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank surfyogabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Startet of well, but the waiters weren't there mostly so we needed to call them a few times. Quality of food good, but not a lot.
Costs of water bottle 6 euro!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank rituskatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

The curry ramen with pulpo was to die for! Great craft cocktails! Good service. Nice patio dining where you can enjoy some great people “watching”!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank lkoneillmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nao also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Nao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.