We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two Families, One Amazing Location!”

Review of Villa Arghy

Welcome Home to Villa Arghy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome Home to Villa Arghy
Villa Arghy Sunrise out our back door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome Home to Villa Arghy
Villa Arghy
Sunrise out our back door.
You have arrived!
Villa Arghy address
Downstairs Family Room
Let's talk.
Entertainment Center
Master Bedroom
Downstairs Master Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Futon
View from Master Bedroom
Front Yard
Entrance
Pergola
Kitchen
Dining Room
Roof Deck area
Sunset over the Jungle
Palapa
Let's talk!
Kayaks
Owner Grilling
Lesly and Alfredo
Casa Cenote
Turtle coming to lay her eggs on our beach.
Deep Sea Catch
Casa Cenote
Tulum Beach
Volladolid Church and Square
Tulum Catholic Church
Coba Pyramid
Rose at Coba
Poc' ti poc field at Coba Ruins
Tulum Ruins
Tulum Ruins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BklynBett...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Two Families, One Amazing Location!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Wow. Such a beautiful home and such great caretakers. We were 2 families, 9 people, filling the house to capacity, with another family of 3 across the street at a delightful B&B. But we never felt crowded. You could always find space for yourself...on the beach in a lounge under the palapa, in the pool on a float, in a hammock overlooking the ocean, in the upstairs entertainment room, in the circular living room... so many great places to hang. Lesly and Alfredo, the caretakers, are very accommodating and helpful (Alfredo even cleaned and took a dent out of our rental car for me). Location, just north of Tulum is great. Easy drive into town or to various cenotes and towns north. However, Casa Cenote down the road has to be one of the Yucatan's best cenotes, but it greats crowded. Go first thing in the morning and ask for the resident's rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Enjoined having you! nice comment on Casa Canote. Never knew there was a discount for residents. Many Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMM333
Roxbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Goregous Villa with Dramatic Views”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We just returned from an amazing week at Villa Arghy with friends. We were two families with 4 teens and one younger child. The house is extremely spacious and easily accommodated our group of 9 along with friends who visited during the day and for some dinners. The images well represent the house, pool, and view, which are all exceptional along with the sound of the ocean. The house is extremely well situated and within walking distance of Casa Cenote (there are, of course, many in the area, although Casa Cenote is quite special), some good restaurants on the beach/main road after the gate, and Tulum. The kids loved playing in the pool, we all enjoyed sitting under the palapa on the beach and poolside, having massages on the roof, and the kitchen and common spaces were well used. Lesly and Alfredo were very helpful and accommodating and the meals we had at the house were tasty. We truly wish we had had more time there! For groups with spillover, the B&B across the street from Villa Arghy has two very nicely appointed rooms which our friends loved (along with Diane's delicious breakfasts). We hope to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view and villa itself.
Liked least: The ocean is not easily swimmable in front of the villa, but Casa Cenote is very near.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Isn't it great to have a massages in the privacy of the Villa and not have to leave the house! Thanks for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
So glad you got to see the turtles go back to the sea. Place don't wait as long as the turtles to return to Villa Arghy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing