We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Hotels.comUS$69
TravelocityUS$69
eDreamsUS$75
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
217
120
47
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
120
47
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Helpful front desk staff, relaxing courtyard, cute small pool, small communal kitchen. Get a second floor room with hammock and patio. Hot water is good, takes a few minutes to warm up. Our room was cream colored and simply but elegantly furnished. In the heart of Tulum, steps from the main boardwalk.

One tip: if you arrive in the evening, come via the main road in Tulum, 307. When we were there, numerous side roads had construction under way. Piles of rubble, giant potholes, motorcycles, and roaming street dogs made for the most harrowing driving we experieced in Mexico. Come during the daylight. If you are using google maps, search for La Gloria de Don Pepe, the restaurant up the street, to avoid numerous detours. The hotel is on a one way street that is partially blocked.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrequentFlier795241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Very friendly people and clean rooms. Cleaning every day. As in the centre loud music around at the evening.
Good restaurants close to the hotel and bus station approx. 5 minutes walking distance.
Little pool. Free water and tea.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank BundesTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I really enjoyed staying at Hotel Latino. It's in a great location, has some really friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. It's also great value. I definitely recommend it. If I'm in Tulum, I'm sure I'll be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeanD613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of potential. Would be better if they made it just for couples and had king sized beds only. The staff were a bit short with us and took no time to explain local spots nearby. The decor is kind of out of date and old. This hotel could be gorgeous if they invested a bit in the presentation. Overall a nice stay, Saturday night we had loud music playing from a local club nearby that made it a bit hard to sleep.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 684matthewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, Manager at Latino Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying with us and for posting your personal feedback.

Your reservation included a room with queen bed, satellite TV, Air conditioning, private bathroom, fresh white linens, free WiFi, free purified water, coffee and herbal teas, a free map with explanations of where to eat and what to do in the area, all at a below average rate for this type of category hotel in Tulum.

It's unfortunate your needs were not fully fulfilled at this time, yet we hope you'll come back and stay with us another time in the future.

Best regards,

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived late at night and when we arrived the prices we were quoted on the phone were not correct, they had to add the taxes, so it ended costing more. No big deal we were really tired, next on the morning we woke up and at 10 wanted to take a walk and have breakfast but where harshly told that checkout is at 11.

No comprehension whatsoever when asked to have our checkout at 11.30 and definitely not a place I’m ever staying again. They don’t accept credit card and have some of the rudest staff I’ve ever seen.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JonathanR4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLatinoTulum, Manager at Latino Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your short one night stay with us and for posting your feedback.

We did provide you with our last available room when you arrived late that night.

If you wanted a late check out the following morning, we would have been happy to provide you with an extra 30 minutes, no problem. Yet, you had decided to leave the hotel instead.

We also had luggage storage for you to put your things in while you visited Tulum and had breakfast. Just to keep in mind though, that most check outs happen between 11am and 12pm, to give the staff the time to clean the room fully for the next client.
You could have paid also via paypal using your credit card if cash was not readily available at the time. Bank atm's were just 2 blocks away from the hotel.

It's unfortunate your were not fully satisfied with your stay with us, yet we hope you'll come back and stay with us another time in the future.

Best regards,

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews