We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adventure House”
other travellers have booked this property
HOME sweet home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HOME sweet home.
kayak, snorkel, beer or siesta ? long walks...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
HOME sweet home.
kayak, snorkel, beer or siesta ?
long walks...
look what the Great Painter painted for us !
will you marry me ?
do you like ceviche ?
blend me a margarita !
private balcony
getting cozy for sunset
birds eye view.
our driveway
downstairs bedroom
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
view from garden
old school deco
table for six
hand carved Mayan art
un-obstructed Caribbean breeze from living room
sorry, no beer drinking contest today
partial view from bedroom # 3.
sliding doors to private balcony
grab a chair for the light show
margerita time.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joseph t
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adventure House”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Owner proved very helpful, house is exactly what you pay for.
We stayed a week, first time in the region for all of us, my wife and two 18 year old girls.
Soliman Bay has been reviewed in NYT, and just this month mentioned in a Cond Nast Mag..
For good reason although I wish it wasn't getting ANY attention since we found it. House is big and funky, do not expect luxury! Plenty of wildlife, some inside, part of being in a jungle with a house on the ocean. We dealt with a massive seaweed beaching, mounds and mounds of it...too much for folks to haul away....smelled worse by driveway, sea-breeze kept smell out of house most of time...my wife's' first comment on the smell and sight..."hey were at the ocean, it's seaweed, no biggie"...she proved correct, didn't get in our way. Casa Cenote was amazing (do not!!! swim with rental car key!!!!! they are not water proof and it will be a outrageous hassle to get this not a replacement key but, a new rental...if you raise enough heck...or they tow your car, leave you hanging...no kidding)....hard to find a bad meal anywhere. Two grocery stores in Tulum, non-wallmart one more fun!!! The girls decided that just hanging at the house and the amazing snorkeling was better than any of the tours or other tourist oppurtunities....the campground south down the beach served the best seafood anywhere, ANYWHERE!!!!!!
I would recommend this house to anyone wanting an adventure in Mexico, without the tourist crap, and to feel like a local...rare!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: character of architecture
Liked least: pucnture wound from stepping on coral.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Las Brisas on Soliman Bay. There are many positives about this place. First the whole property and beachfront is private. Most places rent out 2-3 places in one property and unless you have multiple families or friends traveling together, you have to share. You will have close neighbors on either side of Las Brisas but otherwise, it's private. Another thing I noticed as we walked down the beach towards Juan Chamico's was that some of the the beaches turned rocky. Our beach was smooth and sandy. We loved taking the Kayaks to the buoy and snorkeling around the massive reef out there. The house itself was very spacious for my three children(10, 8, & 5), husband and me. I could not have imagined being cooped up in a small hotel room. The location is close to Tulum and Akumal. I recommend spending a day snorkeling at the public beach in Akumal where there were turtles everywhere! Of course that is one of many amazing activities to do in the area. Dan had some good recommendations as well. Also the area is very safe.
A couple things to consider when renting this property - there is not daily maid service, wifi is in and out, and the upstairs, while very spacious, is not so private. It's fine for a family though or close friends. I also could not have imagined staying here without having rented a car. If you are high maintenance when it comes to accommodations within a house, then this place isn't for you as furniture is basic. My family had a great vacation though and we cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location; beautiful private beach
Liked least: wifi instabilty
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pingmiran...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Casa Caracol is great”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just an amazing place and location. The house sits on Tankah Bay and our group would just go into the bay put on a snorkel and see tons of fish. Even better than that is Manatee Cenote across the street. I went swimming and scuba diving there and it was like swimming in an aquarium. You're also a 10 minute drive away from Tulum and 20 minutes from Akumal.

The house itself is pretty nice. Your backyard is a private beach. There would be the occasional walker or swimmer but you pretty much had the bay to yourself. The restaurant 2 houses down was also great. For a couple of days we didn't even use our car. We got up ate breakfast, swam in the cenote, and ate dinner at the restaurant. Its really convenient.
All of the rooms had air conditioning. Jorge, cleaning guy, came over and cleaned everyday and made sure we all had clean towels and filtered water. I'd stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: slow wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maren_300...
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“off the beaten track”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this house for springbreak, still concerned about crowded Riviera Maya, but this was definitely the right decision. The house is located right on the beach at the beautiful Soliman Bay. Being woken up by the rising sun, having breakfast with toes in the sand, paddling with the canoe, just being watched by the pelicans, having a drink in the hammocks - is the way we love to spend our vacation. The house is very spacious , the kitchen and bathrooms are almost fully equipped, We loved the flow of the breeze. The water is calm but also weedy near the beach, but this is what the turtles and fishes need.
I would not recommend it for very small children because of the steep spiral staircase to the upper bedrooms or very picky people since being so close to the nature you have to accept some bugs or the Iguana on the balcony.
Dan and Vera gave good recommendations for snorkeling and tours and we enjoyed our time even while springbreak. Thanks for the great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing