We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking home”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront
Beach side patio View from bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Beachfront
Beach side patio
View from bedroom
View from Terrace 1
Hammocks, beach chairs, palapa and peace...
Beach
Beach palapa and hammocks
Living room from open first floor
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Open living room with lots of cushions
Living Room
Living room opens to patio and beach
Living Room
Large sofa in living room
Kitchen bar and dining room AND the Caribbean
Fully equipped kitchen with tropical garden view and Carribean view
Open Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Master Bedroom 2
Ground floor blue master bedroom 2, French doors to patio and beach
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Ground floor blue master bedroom 2 - large closet
Blue master bedroom 2
Outside the blue master bedroom
The Room 2
Blue bathroom in blue master bedroom 2
Blue Bathroom, Master Bedroom 2
Half Bathroom first floor
Living Room
Stairs
Main entrance and stairs to second level
Second level
TV Room
Stairs to roof
Upstairs hang out corner
Green Master bedroom with deck overlooking the Carribean
en suite tropical bathroom
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Terrace Master Bedroom 1
Terrace Master Bedroom 1
Terrace Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1- Private deck over the beach, a glimpse of the tropical shower
Master Bedroom 1
Terrace Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1 Bathroom
Tropical shower in Green room
Tropical shower in green room
Master Bedroom 1 Bathroom
Master Bedroom 1 Tropical Shower
Master Bedroom 1 Bathroom
From your room, serenity...
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Canopy twin beds upstairs bedroom
Tropical shower Twin Bedroom
Tropical shower Twin Bedroom
Tropical shower
Terrace Twin bedroom
Terrace Twin bedroom
Terrace Twin bedroom
Terrace Twin bedroom
Outdoor Kitchen / patio
outdoor kitchen
Outdoor kitchen /Patio
BBQ -outdoor kitchen
Beach side patio
Beach side patio
Beach side patio
Beach side patio
Beach side patio
Beach
Steps to the tanning roof
Beach
Roof with private sunbathing and sunset Margaritas
From the roof, a very quiet and private beach
Roof Top
Roof Top
Beach
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John D
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking home”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This home is amazing, from the moment you step in the views really take your breath away. Step outside your porch right into the water where you can swim, snorkel and kayak. Views of the water from every room and even while laying in bed. We had the best time and the location is close by wether you drive or have a cab pick you up usually within 5 minutes after you call. The caretakers are wonderful and if you get a chance have Nery make you a home cooked meal which you will not forget (she even cooked a vegan meal although she had never done so and it was just as good if not better that restaurants we ate at. Veronique the owner was wonderful thru the whole process answering every possible question I had and gave the best recommendations to everything to do. Make sure you take the 2 minute walk to the Cenote as it was a very cool experience specially when you consider is so close to house. We were blessed with good weather all week long but always made sure we had enough time to come back to the house and spend time in such beautiful surroundings. Cannot recommend this house enough as well as the area! John and Cecilia Difini

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed Luis and Nery, the house, and the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsposato
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great for relaxation and adventure”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Mariposa was perfect for our group of six friends. The house is very charming and had plenty of space for us to spread out or gather for meals and games. The location is great -- quiet and private, but close to Tulum and a great jumping off point for other activities in the area. We especially loved kayaking in the bay and the cenote right down the street. Veronique was great to interact with and had many helpful tips for exploring the area. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kziehn
Oakland, California
1 review
“Great house close to Tulum”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I were lucky enough to spend 8 nights in this beautiful house near Tulum. The house has lots of space, nice finishes and lots of light. The water is close by, as are 3 restaurants and a really exceptional cent that runs through the mangroves. The house is about 10 minutes from Tulum which made it very convenient. We loved the kayaks and the hammocks near the water. The caretakers are very friendly and did an amazing job keeping the house cleaned up each day of our trip.

Two major things to be aware of:
1. This house has no AC. Nights can be HOT
2. The beach has retreated since most pictures were taken, including the street views on Google Maps. The beach and water is very rocky and did not offer much in the way of snorkeling.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it as a very nice home base to use for exploration of the Tulum area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review!
We have fans in every room and some summer weeks can be hot at night.
The beach has changed dramatically in the last months. Fortunately, this the nature of beachfront and we hope the sand will come back very soon. There are a few amazing snorkeling spots in our Bay, accessible from the shore or with the kayaks. I can help you locate them for your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRRickett...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, quiet but very accessible to the action if you want it”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your place is great! Very nice bedrooms and interesting architecture. Outside spaces also very relaxing and great to have a private beach place to sit. We really enjoyed Villa Mariposa and the area, particularly how it is much quieter away from the Tulum beach area and certainly Cancun. Really enjoyed being close to the cenote and enjoyed the patio and drinks at Casa Cenote a number of times. Really enjoyed Chamicos at Soliman Bay as well – great place to sit. Luis and Nery were very nice and very thorough. Taking taxis everywhere worked out well too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you David! It is lovely to hear that the house met your expectations and that you took advantage of all the great spots in the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house was delightful, the ocean breezes kept us from overheating, and the location was quiet and relaxing. It was everything we had hoped for and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you Julie! Just what we hope our guests will experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing