We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other traveller has booked this property
yes, this is our beach !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, this is our beach !
do u body surf ? three is a crowd- on our beach !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
yes, this is our beach !
do u body surf ?
three is a crowd- on our beach !
Home sweet home
Whats for dinner?
table with Caribbean views
guacamole & chips anyone?
okay,where's my cold cerveza?
stairs to bedroom
room for yoga
Caribbean views from your bed !
sweet dreams
Siesta Time
on to rooftop terrace for sunset cocktails !
Roof top terrace views
Sunset ocean and lagoon views from rooftop
Home as viewed through our coconut trees
Honeymooner Alert
Gateway to Paradise
Ahhhhh, skinny dipping time
Turquoise Waters- silk white sand
Upstairs bath, hand- painted- Talavera- tile
downstairs bath
Bienvenidos!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kbw511
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Secluded beach, house a bit noisy”
Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous beach and property. The house is a good choice for being away from it all. The house is close to the preserve road and is noisy all day and all night. They say the road will be paved, that will help.
House is colorful and the views from the rooftop are spectacular.
If you are looking to get away from it all and spend some time with nature, rent this house. I feel for the cost, the house is in need of a few upgrades. The hot water heater is in need of replacement. If one person is using the shower, there is no water anywhere else in the house.
The windows are all uncovered, and the bed is very uncomfortable. The futon in the main room is not comfortable as a sitting area or as a bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: the road noise and the many chains and locks on all the gates
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2012
Road was fixed by government second week February, 2012 - biggest noise we get now : the Caribbean waves .
All of Tulum hotels & rentals are on this same beach road- due to our priviledged location, we do get less traffic .
Beach house is very private & exclusive- can not see a human being for miles. From the windows you can only see the Caribbean to the East, palm trees & orchids to the north & south.
Just got a more efficient hot water heater.
Bed just got a new mattress.
House is perfect for two persons ( and a child or two ). also plenty of sitting / lounging space by the beach cabanas & hammock areas.
New futton cushion was delivered .
Thank you for spending time at our gorgeous, humble beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 30 September 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2011
hey Matt,
when are you guys coming down to Tulum ?
looking forward to seeing you all again.
( iguana shows are getting better- more practice ! )
dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec,Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2011
Thank you Phil,
great to hear from you -
yes, hope you stay two weeks next time-
we have a new grill for the fish BBQ's ( your favorite )
dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
montreal
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2011
thank you Michel & Sandrine,
it was a real pleasure meeting you both & Philippe-
practicing our high school French & laughing with your great sense of humor.
yes, the turtles are still here through end of October-
hurry come back visit them & us-
of course clothing is optional
Merci beacoup
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve_And...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place off the beaten path in Tulum”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Nice quiet and private house right on the beach near the central Tulum district, but far enough away to be quiet. Great place for a family who wants a lot of time on the beach and to themselves. I highly recommend setting up the private cook for some dinners during your stay, very reasonable for the quality of the food and a fun addition to the trip. You can still easily go and see the sights of Tulum and the surrounding area, but I would recommend renting a car if you are staying here for sure, the walk to central Tulum is longer than you'd want to do everyday most likely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2011
Thank you Steve.
It was a pleasure having u guys visit us this year, and you are welcome anytime. Next time u come we will have the cook grill some fresh fish for u, or make a nice Mexican specialty... served overlooking the turquoise blue caribbean ocean. Gracias..and hope to see you soon. Dan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;