We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 21:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mexico Kan Tours
from US$180,00
More Info
from US$134,00
More Info
from US$154,00
More Info
from US$118,00
More Info
Reviews (2 628)
Filter reviews
2 628 results
Traveller rating
2 476
122
15
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 476
122
15
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayan underworld day tour small group great tour private cenote saw dolphins mayan family the reserve highly recommend this company delicious lunch an adventure yucatan peninsula zip lining playa del carmen miguel muyil birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 2 628 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

The guide Valeria is amazing and all the trip was perfectly organized.

I not only saw awesome views but also got to learn a lot about Mayan history. With explanation of Valeria, I got to know that Mayan are a very persistent, inteligent and brave ethnic group and I really admire them for their culture and how they have created this fabulous civilization.

It is a trip that you will not regret! 200% recommended!!

Thank SIHAOZHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelwithintention1, Public Relations Manager at Mexico Kan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thanks Sihao for your 200% recommendation!
We are glad you learned a lot about the Mayan History while seeing awesome views.
Enjoy the rest of your trip and please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

The trip was very fun but what really made our experience was talking to our tour guide Tania. She was so knowledgeable, passionate and insightful about marine life as well as general life in Mexico. Her mission of environmentalism was so inspiring and will stay with me forever. The biosphere was so serene and home to amazing ecosystems. I am so grateful to have gone on such a fun trip and truly experience tulum nature!

Thank Kaitlyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelwithintention1, Public Relations Manager at Mexico Kan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thanks a lot Kaitlyn for this awesome review,
We are delighted to read that you had a phenomenal trip with us and that you got to learn a lot about marine life with our passionate and knowledgeable guide.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

In our tour, we visited the Mayan archeologist site, in the jungle. Where our guide (Valeria) provides us with a very in-depth history of the place. She didn't rush us and gave us plenty of time to take pictures. Afterward, we talk on a wooden board road in the jungle towards a lagoon. On our hike, Valeria provides a guide to different trees and plans and their connections to Mayans. Once we reached the lagoon we had our healthy home-cooked lunch with cold local tea, in a picnic area. We changed our clothes and got on a boat towards the lagoon. Once we reached the lagoon we floated in the clear turquoise waters of the lagoon surrounded by the mangroves.

This was easily the best tour of our trip. It is very important to bring less on this tour. I'd recommend taking a hat, sunglasses, swimming suit, a towel, a camera, comfortable shoes, and dry clothes (long sleeves to protect from the sun). Don't bring plastic bottles and other pollutants to the biosphere, the guide will advise you against it. The guide will provide plenty of cold water.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank karankyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelwithintention1, Public Relations Manager at Mexico Kan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you for your 5 stars review Karan,
We are delighted to see that your tour to Sian Kaan Muyil with Mexico Kan Tours was the highlight of your trip.
Indeed we provide cold water to refill your own reusable water bottle or we provide reusable water bottles in order to reduce plastic waste and protect our environment. Wearing long sleeves instead of putting sunscreen is also a great way to protect the biodiversity of Sian Kaan. Thanks for sharing that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

The sian kaan adventure was so great with Karen as our tour guide. She was so knowledgeable about the area and it’s history. We got a chance to see plenty of animals including a manatee a nurse shark and dolphins. Overall, highly recommend this tour.

Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelwithintention1, Public Relations Manager at Mexico Kan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thanks for recommending Mexico Kan Tours Aditya!
I'm happy to read your Sian Kaan Adventure was so great with our knowledgeable and passionate guide and that you had the opportunity to see plenty of animals in their natural habitat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Our group had a wonderful adventure - visiting the Mayan ruins in Tulum, snorkeling in a lagoon and exploring a private cenote. Our guide, Marie, was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our questions. She made sure that our diverse group had a really good time (ages from 60+ to mid-20's). I highly recommend this experience. Lunch was really good as well.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Mary1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelwithintention1, Public Relations Manager at Mexico Kan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you Mary for your awesome review!
It's a pleasure to see you had a wonderful adventure with your multi-generational group and that you all loved the snorkeling and the underground cenote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews