We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
47
43
29
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
43
29
8
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We only stayed for 1 night and the hotel is very well located, only 2 min from the main street, rooms are spacious. The A/C is a bit noisy and white curtain will wake you up early.... Competitive price. For a short stay I will book the same hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moaboa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We are beginning a 4 month travel stretch in Mexico so we don't have the budget to stay in the hotels beachfront. After much research we decided on Tres Palmas and we could not be happier, not only is the price right, but the hotel ambiance, the treatment and even the employees, you feel exactly how you would like to feel at a hotel featuring the best Mexico has to offer- it is clean, affordable, has Mexican charm and al staff greeting buenos dias with a smile.
Great location in town, easy to get to the beach and to the center of tulum too!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len835189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The owners treated us like honored guests (we're we?!) and you can't beat the location. The room was clean, the bed was firm and the price was great. Plus each room has a kitchenette with a mini frig. Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Try to get a room away from the street
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheoMassapequa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Tres Palmas did the job just fine. It was basic, but very clean and cozy. The location was the best part for me. So close to everything you needed - all my fave restaurants and amenities. It is quiet enough (quiet for Tulum...there will be the sound of howling cats and barking dogs, but there is no escaping that) being off the main strip but close enough to be convenient. The staff were lovely, hot water worked as did the AC. Be prepared - regardless of how you book - to use Paypal to pay your bill. There is no credit card and communication isn't great to let you know about payment expectations. Also, if you plan to use bikes in Tulum, do not plan to get them at Tres Palmas. They ask $180 pesos with a $500 peso deposit. You can literally go around the corner, walk one block, and find a bike rental shop that will rent you a bike for $80 - 100 pesos with a passport of drivers license.

That said, for the competitive price, I would stay here again.

Room tip: A room with a "garden view" is the not so picturesque house & yard behind the hotel. But it is nice to have a little outdoor space.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We had a reservation for one night, for myself, my husband and our two small dogs. This was our first visit to Tulum and we had driven a couple of hours after a 4-hour flight. When we arrived we told they only accept pets on request, which we thought we had done. As such we were stranded in an unfamiliar place. Not a good experience although we did ultimately find a place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Collene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews