We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, excellent host, convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hgwnyc
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, excellent host, convenient location”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful and inviting home that is close to all of the major beach clubs (Mamitas, La Martina, Canibal Royal, Kool Beach) in Playa del Carmen, and on the quieter side of 5th Avenue so there isn't major noise coming from the beach at all hours of the night.
Maria was an excellent, and easy to reach host, that communicated everything to us along the way, and made sure any issues we had during our stay, were remedied quickly, and effectively (we had one issue with water temperature and pressure).

Construction noise - there is a new complex of condos being built next door. We were not informed of construction prior to our stay, which will be ongoing until April 2017. Construction begins just before 8am and goes until 4pm or later. This didn't bother me much, as I am a heavy sleeper, and we were visiting for The BPM Festival, and my sleep hours were strange to begin with; however, it was an issue for my friends, who are much lighter sleepers than I am, and sleep much more than I do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Construction noise - condos being built next door. Not informed of construction, which will be ongoing until April 2017. Construction begins just before 8am and goes until 4pm or later.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Todo es un apto agradable
Liked least: Nada todo estuvo genial
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermin D
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing