We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Property was clean and generally good with a few...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jean G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Property was clean and generally good with a few down sides.”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This property was in a large newish complex in a residential area of Playa Del Carmen. this was fine with us, as we had hired a car and the parking was available and secure.The property had two bedrooms, one with an ensuite and one with a separate bathroom. We were a married couple and a friend, so it was ideal for us. what we did not know before we booked was that the apartment, including the double bedroom was a wall away from a very busy main road, which had traffic noise all night, very loud early in the morning. This was a problem for us (the couple) as we live in a very quiet area. It was ok, however for our friend, who lives on a main road at home, sp we swapped bedrooms. It is something to be aware of, however. Also, the shower in the second bathroom had hardly any water pressure, just a dribble and we ended up having to share the other shower. There was building work going on when we were there, which looked as though it might be finished fairly soon, but was very noisy all day.As we spent most days away from the property, this was not too much of an issue.
The apartment was otherwise fine. The mattresses on the beds were very comfortable.The air con was good and the kitchen generally had all we needed. There was building work going on when we stayed, but this looked as though it might be finished fairly soon. the garden was very pretty and we used the pool every day. although not heated, it was fine for us Brits in the warm weather.We would recommend this property, with the proviso that people are ok with traffic noise and have a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mattresses, pool, garden, large fridge
Liked least: traffic noise, building noise, one poor shower, no wi Fi.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for the comments. I liked having you in my apartment. The traffic problem will be solved because the municipality plans to put speed bumps in the last year because the whole area has grown rapidly and causes a lot of traffic but I think they are going to put a lot improve.
Regarding the work, I hope soon be finished because I also suffered in my holiday the problem.
Apart from these problems outside my apartment where nothing I can do, if there's anything to be improved, please let me know because it would be helpful for the future.
Many thanks and kind regards,
Gabriela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanMc_201...
Oxnard, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay in Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When my family and I travel, we like to go explore the area we are in so we usually do not spend much time in our hotel room. This was our first time renting a home or condo on an extended stay and after this experience it will not be our last. With only a week before our trip, we had a slight change in our schedule and the owner was very accommodating. The condo is basically brand new so everything was in perfect condition. The pictures posted online accurately reflect the condition of the condo. The condo is located on the first floor and close to the parking lot making it easy to get your things in and out of the condo. You have one dedicated parking spot and there are additional guest spots. The bedrooms are spacious with an air conditioner in each room. The beds were comfortable as well. The location of the condo is a short 5 - 10 minute drive to the downtown tourist area of Playa del Carmen (it would be too far to walk to the tourist area). As far as safety goes, there is always a guard on duty at the main gate and another guard at the location of the condo. We always felt safe at the location as well as in Playa del Carmen itself. The only thing this place lacks is WiFi. Overall I was very happy with the condo and our stay at there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the condo was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Many thanks Dan, it has been a great pleasure to have you in my apartment and I hope you repeat or you friends or family.

The wifi i'm trying to connect but as a new area still are organizing it, but I'm on it.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FABYNC
Nayarit, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: en general el departemento es muy bueno, me gusto todo
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Ha sido un placer poder tenerlo en mi departamento y espero podamos repetir y que me recomiendes a tus amigos y familiares.
Muchas gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing