We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dive in the world!”

Underworld Divers Mexico
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We specialize in cenote dive, but we have daily dive tours to Cozumel and Playa del Carmen reefs. We also offer a variety of different activities like swimming with whale sharks, dive with bull sharks, snorkeling tours, guide visits to mayan ruins and much more!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I did 2 dives with Guillermo at cenotes dos ojos.
Was amazing!
Super professionl and a lot of information about all the cenotes, Yucatan, and diving in general.

Gracias Guillermo!

Thank עמרי פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guille_neumann, Propietario at Underworld Divers Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hola, thank you so much! we also had a great time with you! keep diving!! Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"el pit"
in 15 reviews
"dos ojos"
in 25 reviews
"cenote diving"
in 8 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 9 reviews
"professional guide"
in 4 reviews
"incredible diving"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 7 reviews
"light effects"
in 2 reviews
"safety instructions"
in 2 reviews
"chac mool"
in 3 reviews
"deep dive"
in 2 reviews
"salt water"
in 2 reviews
"crystal clear water"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful cenote"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"open water"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was the most special dive in my whole life.
Guillermo explained on the best way everything and such a good partner for diving! El pit is amazing!

Thank Matan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guille_neumann, Propietario at Underworld Divers Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hola, we are glad to know that you loved the cenotes like us! hope to see you again for more amazing dives! best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I had a great time diving in the cenote, the service was professional and informative and we got a great lunch afterwards. Highly recomended!

Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guille_neumann, Propietario at Underworld Divers Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review!See you next time for more dives! best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Professional and courteous service.
Diving in the Sonnets area.
The shuttle arrived on time.
The dive was amazing.
Super fun experience
Google Translate

Thank טל נ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guille_neumann, Propietario at Underworld Divers Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hola! Thanks for your comment! we are glad to know you had a good diving experience in the cenotes. Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had some restrictions and little time to go diving. Underworld Divers Mexico was very flexible and we were able to fit in a day of diving in Cozumel from Playa del Carmen. We are beginners without the Open Water certificate so we were given all the safety instructions so we all felt secure for the dive. The group was small so we could go at our own pace with the instructor which was great! We were able to go deep enough to see beautiful corals, fish, an eel, and rays (they look so graceful in the water!!). Hope I can come back to do my certificate with them.

Thank MelanieBamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guille_neumann, Propietario at Underworld Divers Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018
Google Translation

Hola, muchas gracias por tu comentario, nos alegra saber que tuvieron una buena experiencia y desde ya que nos encantaría volver a verlos y ayudarlos con la certificación! Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Underworld Divers Mexico also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Underworld Divers Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing