We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Outstanding””

La Trattoria Del Centro
Ranked #243 of 1 514 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Truly Italian “cousin”, just like grandma will cook it back in lovely Italy.
Andrea (the owner) is always aware of everything that happens within. From greeting you at the entrance, suggestions, lot’s of laughs!!!.
Pesto is unique, mussels in white wine a must, pizza is incredible.

All in all a place you shouldn’t miss if visiting “Playa del Carmen”.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank robertobX670NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

This refreshing and tasty drink is a true delight! There’s a delicious drink I had at La Tratorria Del Centro that you must try. I forgot the name, but it’s only made at this Italian restaurant from my understanding. Most everyone had this beverage at their table before and with their entree’s. Yummy!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Athena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The pizza in this place is amazing, it is truly Italian style. Service is good and it's right by 5th av

Date of visit: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank katiaz298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by Enzo Molisso! He sure was right this is the best genuine italian food you can find in Playa, what a memorable excellent taste pizza, this is a must when in la Playa! Dough and sauce are the beat I have had!! I wish this was available where I live! If you want Pizza go to Trattoria del centro!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank trustmetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Unbelievably wonderful food and service! Being from the Chicago area with many Italian choices this may have been the best Italian I have had in memory!! A small 40 seat restaurant with service to match from every server, waiter, owner in the restaurant!! So good our group of 4 decided to go back a second time and everything was terrific again!!!
I now crave the fish soup and other wonderful homemade dishes with the freshest ingredients. I found out the owners and waiter were from Florence and you could tell by the cooking!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elliott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trattoria Del Centro also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Trattoria Del Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing