We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room 203 with the upstairs palapa is terrific”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the communal pool from the private rooftop terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the communal pool from the private rooftop terrace
living area with sofa bed, flatscreen TV, DVD player, AC, ceiling fan and well equipped kitchenette living area with sofa bed, flatscreen TV, DVD player, AC, ceiling fan and well equipped kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
view of the communal pool from the private rooftop terrace
living area with sofa bed, flatscreen TV, DVD player, AC, ceiling fan and well equipped kitchenette
living area with sofa bed, flatscreen TV, DVD player, AC, ceiling fan and well equipped kitchenette
living area with sofa bed, flatscreen TV, DVD player, AC, ceiling fan and well equipped kitchenette
living area with sofa bed, flatscreen TV, DVD player, AC, ceiling fan and well equipped kitchenette
living area with sofa bed, flatscreen TV, DVD player, AC, ceiling fan and well equipped kitchenette
well equipped kitchenette
well equipped kitchenette
spacious bedroom with comfortable Queen size bed, AC and ceiling fan
comfortable Queen size bed
linens and (beach) towels provided
spacious bedroom with comfortable Queen size bed and flatscreen cable TV
spacious bedroom with comfortable Queen size bed, flatscreen cable TV and plenty of closet space
spacious bedroom with comfortable Queen size bed and plenty of closet space
full bathroom
full bathroom
full bathroom
nice terrace with dining table and chairs off the living area
nice terrace with dining table and chairs off the living area
nice pool view from the terrace with dining table and chairs off the living area
stairs leading up to the private rooftop terrace
sea view from the private rooftop terrace
private rooftop terrace
private rooftop terrace with sea views and dining table and chairs
private rooftop terrace with sea views and dining table and chairs
private rooftop terrace with dining table and chairs
sea views from the spacious private rooftop terrace
common area pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room 203 with the upstairs palapa is terrific”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stay at the Blue Palms twice a year and it only gets better. The apartments are very capably managed by Latido de Mexico, the booking company. I cannot say enough about how great it is to work with them! Noemi is extremely nice and very attentive, she followed up with me 3 times during my stay to be sure everything was OK.
Book the Blue Palms if it is available, especially if one the units with an upstairs palapa is available! Although even the studios are nice! They are well equipped with everything you need for a great vacation!
Richard 9/16- 9/24 2017 stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
"Hello Richard , Thank you so much for the review!! I’m really happy to hear you had a great time in Playa del Carmen and in Blue Palms 203 and I love to having you here, you are such a great guest. we look forward to having you back for your next vacation! Regards, Noemi Romo Cuellar Latido de Mexico"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjetcsc
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent unit great management!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have stayed at this small attractive property many times over the last 15 years. #203 with one bedroom and a lovely rooftop terrace is one of my favorites here. This property apparently went through some challenging times, according to past reviews, but now I am happy to say that everything was great during my stay from 9/6- 9/14.

Latido de Mexico and Noemi there did everything perfect to make this all happen. They are a first rate management company and the property reflects this.

Unit was impeccable, with strong wifi service. Turn on shower for one minute to give time for the hot water to arrive! Great when it arrives! Not a criticism just an observation!

Wonderful stay and I'll definitely return. PS Try Imprevist restaurant for the most amazing breakfast;right around the corner. Best Richard

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Hello Richard ,

Thank you so much for the review!!

I’m really happy to hear you had a great time in Playa del Carmen and in Blue Palms 203.

we look forward to having you back for your next vacation!

Regards,

Noemi Romo Cuellar
Latido de Mexico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaskills
GlobalTraveler
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Not as advertised. No wifi. Very basic service.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I contacted the property manager immediately about the wifi not working - never worked my entire - 4 day stay. Seems to be shared (or pirated). I very much needed access for some work/Skype.

Complex is tired and not actively managed. Nothing prevents very noisy partying all night. Pool was unusable due to large group of 20-something's playing frisbee and soccer in pool. Place looked like a frat house on Sunday morning.

Water in unit is in drinkable (common throughout PDC) so would expect more than a single bottle of water in fridge to brush teeth etc. Bar of soap would be nice. Also, instruction is to not flush TP but place in trash can (also a bit common in Mexico) which is okay, except there is no maid service to empty trash so you're on you're own. Hot water takes well over 10-minutes in shower

Place is cheap, relatively clean, and A/C works fine. But I would have been better off elsewhere - would have been cheaper after spending $30+ on coffee I didn't want just so I could use wifi at Starbucks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
To whom it may concern, The property is exactly as advertised and the wifi is working fine. It is a shared wifi network indeed and might not be as fast as you might be used to back home but we didn't have any complaints about it from any other guests and we went and double check the connection ourselves several times and each time it was working without a problem so our guess is that the problem might have been with this guests devices instead of with the wifi network.
We do regret it very much that there was partying going on by other noisy guests at the complex during this guests stay and this is something we do not allow and take action upon if we know about it. However, this guest didn't notify us about it until after his stay. Once again we do not allow rowdy or boisterous activities at the complex but unfortunately not everybody always lives by the rules, which is something unfortunate that could be experienced in any condo in any city around the world if you're unlucky, but once again, if we get notified about it we will do something about it to restore the peace and quietness at the complex.
The place is not expensive, very close to the beach in a perfect location and for such a low nightly rate you simply shouldn't expect a 5 star hotel. This is a very clean, privately owned condo and for this price it doesn't include daily maid service indeed although we can provide it at an extra cost if requested. A weekly maid service is inlcuded in the price, there is a 5 liter bottle of drinking water in the fridge upon arrival and there are little bottles of shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom upon arrival. If you need more you're expected to provide for it yourself (once again, it's not a hotel). To sum it up, it's spotless clean, wifi works fine, it's exactly as advertised and a great deal for this price at this location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, California
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Waiting for the hot water.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick B
1 review
“the perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

great price, great staff, great location....we LOVED it!
Any questions! Close to the beach and surrounding nightlife but noise was never a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful private palapa situated above us via aa winding stain case---there were enjoyed privacy and a spatular beach view
Liked least: pool was small but not really an issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing