We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate Euphoria”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pamie9090
Philadelphia
1 review
“Ultimate Euphoria”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My awesome vacation started when a delightful man but the name of Antonio picked myself and my 12 year-old son from the airport. Antonio was very warm and friendly. He was knowledgeable of Mexico and made great recommendations to jump start an enjoyable vacation.
Once we arrived to the property, we were met by Rick Fernandez, the owner, who initiated a great experience by providing a welcome gift that consisted of wine,beer,soda, juice and snacks. Then the tour began and can I just say, I thought the pictures prior to seeing the property were amazing, but in-person, all I can say is WOW! Rick has thought of every detail and has provided all the comforts of a home-away-from home, that included a guide to everything you need to know about the property.
Everything you could need was at your disposal. There was even a Nutri Bullet, coffee maker, toaster and ice-maker with infiltrated water system which made life great. The unit has been magnificently maintained and the interior design well planned. But the winner for me is the rooftop oasis, where we started and ended our day. The dipping pool was a major plus. We had breakfast up there in the morning and grilled on the electric grill some nights. I can go on and on about this amazing rental and I can definitely say, that I will return always to this property when in PDC and I highly recommend this property. Thank you Rick, Antonio and the wonderful staff for providing an AWESOME vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Pamela;

Waoo! Thank you for those amazing comments, they are sincerely much appreciated. Look forward to having you back.

Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
futurebel...
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Condo in Paradise!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful condo for this beautiful vacation. Rick is amazingly helpful and attentive. He is a phone call away for all of your needs or wants. The condo is perfectly located near grocery stores, great restaurants and entertainment. The rooftop patio and lounging pool is excellent for morning coffee then evening cocktails. We cooked fresh shrimp and fish on the electric grill which was very nice. Rick has the patio beautifully adorned with green foliage and pretty flowering plants. We spent our down time on the patio. Love it!!!!
Clean and spacious condo located in a secure complex with 24 hour security.
Walking around Playa was nice but there are always cheap taxis right outside of the condo complex if walking is not your thing. The beach is a good ten minute walk and 5th street is a few blocks away.
This will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Dawn;

Once again, my sincere thanks for your kind comments, truly hope to have the opportunity of having you back at Kin Maya.
Warm Regards,

Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkaattyy2...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“The perfect condo, for the best beach vacation...”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The condo is spacious and fully equipped, the location is perfect, just a few blocks walking from the beach and fifth avenue...
Rick (the owner) was always very kind and attentive to our needs..
We will visit again for sure !!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Kattia;

Thank you, it was a pleasure having you and your family.
Looking forward to your return visit.

Rick Fernandez,
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKFTravel...
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I can't say enough about how perfect our stay was at Kin Maya. First, Margaritas II was everything we wanted in location and amenities. The community is very quiet and because it is divided into two halves, feels like just the right size. The community pool is great! It has a shallow end and a deep end divided by a bench that was wonderful to relax one. We often had the pool all to ourselves. We wanted a home base close to the Mega and our favorite restaurants and we could not have picked a better spot!

Upon arrival, it was immediately clear that Rick truly cares about his property and wants to make your stay comfortable and special. He met us with drinks and a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit. After a long day of traveling, that greeting was very welcome!

Rick was telling us he has a background in the hospitality industry and it is very apparent. He provides almost everything you could possibly need. The condo was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. But what sets this property apart from all the rest is the amazing rooftop. We began each morning with breakfast on the roof (with pastries from the Mega), enjoying the comfortable lounge chairs in the warm morning breeze. The private rooftop pool was absolutely incredible! At the end of each day we would either hop in for a relaxing dip or simply soak our feet as we enjoyed the end of another perfect day.

Kin Maya is definitely a special place and we can't thank Rick enough for making our stay just perfect! We plan on staying here for all our future visits!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Mary;

Once more, thank you so much for your kind comments, it was a pleasure having you and your family at the complex.
Warm regards,
Rick Fernandez,
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27whippet
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

After staying at Ricks place (Kin-Maya ) you are spoiled to stay any where else. RICK goes all out to make your stay great. Always quick to respond if you have a problem and make it right. The condo has its own private plunge pool on the roof or you can use the community pool. There is an electricBar-B-Que on the roof to use, ice maker in the fridge and filtered water to drink-no bottles . Free phone calls home to US or Canada.
Great location . Right by Mega for groceries and a number of restaurants you can walk to. Short walk to the beach.
Have stayed there before and would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Chris, Joanne, Janice, David;
Once again, my sincere thanks; you comments are encouraging and make all the efforts worthwhile.

Have a great time in Cozumel, hopefully will see you back in no time.
Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing