We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MKFTravel...
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I can't say enough about how perfect our stay was at Kin Maya. First, Margaritas II was everything we wanted in location and amenities. The community is very quiet and because it is divided into two halves, feels like just the right size. The community pool is great! It has a shallow end and a deep end divided by a bench that was wonderful to relax one. We often had the pool all to ourselves. We wanted a home base close to the Mega and our favorite restaurants and we could not have picked a better spot!

Upon arrival, it was immediately clear that Rick truly cares about his property and wants to make your stay comfortable and special. He met us with drinks and a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit. After a long day of traveling, that greeting was very welcome!

Rick was telling us he has a background in the hospitality industry and it is very apparent. He provides almost everything you could possibly need. The condo was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. But what sets this property apart from all the rest is the amazing rooftop. We began each morning with breakfast on the roof (with pastries from the Mega), enjoying the comfortable lounge chairs in the warm morning breeze. The private rooftop pool was absolutely incredible! At the end of each day we would either hop in for a relaxing dip or simply soak our feet as we enjoyed the end of another perfect day.

Kin Maya is definitely a special place and we can't thank Rick enough for making our stay just perfect! We plan on staying here for all our future visits!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Mary;

Once more, thank you so much for your kind comments, it was a pleasure having you and your family at the complex.
Warm regards,
Rick Fernandez,
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27whippet
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

After staying at Ricks place (Kin-Maya ) you are spoiled to stay any where else. RICK goes all out to make your stay great. Always quick to respond if you have a problem and make it right. The condo has its own private plunge pool on the roof or you can use the community pool. There is an electricBar-B-Que on the roof to use, ice maker in the fridge and filtered water to drink-no bottles . Free phone calls home to US or Canada.
Great location . Right by Mega for groceries and a number of restaurants you can walk to. Short walk to the beach.
Have stayed there before and would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Chris, Joanne, Janice, David;
Once again, my sincere thanks; you comments are encouraging and make all the efforts worthwhile.

Have a great time in Cozumel, hopefully will see you back in no time.
Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Penthouse Apartment in the heart of Playa Del Carmen!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This Penthouse apartment is in the heart of Playa Del Carmen! 10 min walk to all of the best shopping, beaches and night clubs Playa has to offer. Rick the apartment owner was outstanding and had everything perfect when we arrived. Rick also had ice cold beer, juice, soda and snacks waiting as well! The apartment was amazing with stainless steel appliances, beautiful granite counter tops and all utensils needed for cooking. Each room had air conditioners and ceiling fans which all came in handy do to it being very warm and humid outside. The beds were comfortable and the roof top patio was also amazing. The rooftop had its own dipping pool, grill and plenty of seating with both shade and sun. The property also has 24 hr. Security on staff with locked gatesVery safe. One block away is a large mega grocery store and 2 blocks away was a Walmart which we preferred to shop at. Rick also arranged to have us picked up and returned to airport by his good friend Antonio. Antonio also was available to take us on tours to Telum and Akumal beach for a very reasonable fee. Antonio and Rick were awesome and were very accommodating to our needs! We will defiantly bee visiting and staying with Rick again, but next time at his othe amazing property in Puerto Morelos witch is between Cancun and Playa Del Carmen. Thank You Rick and Antonio for a trip of a life time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
John;

Many, many thanks for your kind comments, loved having you and your family at Kin Maya and hopefully wouldn't be the last.

Cheers,
Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infrequen...
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent condo in a great location”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveled with my wife and our two boys, aged 3 years and 11 months. We really enjoyed our stay. Had the space and facilities we needed, in an excellent location walking distance from the supermarket, services, nearby restaurants and La Quinta. Rick is an excellent, very responsive host. Beautiful, well-appointed condo in a gated community with 24-hour security service. The penthouse was a great space to get away with an adult beverage after putting our kids to bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great location, quiet building.
Liked least: Internet/Wifi slow at times.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Anatoly, Sonia;
Many, Many thanks. It sure was a pleasure having at Kin Maya and sincerely hope I could have the opportunity of having you back in the near future.

Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAMMARA
Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Condo in great location with good commodities away from home”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Condo in great location close to all attractions PLAYA DEL CARMEN offers. Enjoyed all 7 days of our vacation at the penthouse/condo. Rooftop is beautiful surrounded by plants, has four lounge chairs to relax , small patio area with electronic grill , patio table and best of all a small private pool for the kids to enjoy. Bedrooms are decent size, showers spacious, beds are to firm but ok, kitchen and living room area spacious. Having a dryer and washer was a big plus. Recommend booking Antonio to drive you around during your stay to all attractions and to and from the airport felt safe. Recommend you visit the Coba pyramids, Xcaret purchase tickets online ahead of time and save, visit the 5th avenue stores, visit the cenotoes and visit the 3d museum in playa had an exciting time and obtain some great family memories.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, security on site and access to two pools at the rental property
Liked least: Mattress to firm uncomfortable for my back and white sheets not to white and clean to my expectations
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Guadalupe, Tevan;
Thank you for your kind comments, glad you hada a good time and found the property up to your expectations.
Look forward to having you back in the no to distant future.

Rick Fernandez
Kin Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing