We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice - Does not disappoint”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Villa Coral

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SYARBROUG...
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice - Does not disappoint”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Would definitely stay again. Nice house, pool, and grounds. Good location, close to beach and to main street.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleyt9...
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying at this home. It was perfect in every way and cannot wait to go back. It is conveniently located to a private beach, ( about a 1 minute walk) tennis courts, shops and dining (about a 2 minute walk). I was hesitant about staying outside of an all-inclusive resort but this home is located in a private gated community with a guard which is nice and feels safe and secure.

I recommend this house. It is the perfect getaway!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If anything it undersells its location: it is about 90 seconds from the beautiful beachfront at Playacar, which is a largely uninterrupted expanse of white sand extending south from the ferry terminal for several miles. The property itself is as advertised, and widely (and positively) reviewed elsewhere. Incredibly peaceful contrast to the occasionally grating of Playa del Carmen proper.
One unexpected bonus is the parade of wildlife through the large expanse of garden. An extended family of agoutis (a furry rodent the size of a big rabbit) make their home there and seem quite used to people. Several iguanas also live there, and you may be welcomed (as we were) by a very hefty specimen which makes its home under the front steps - perfectly harmless, but a bit of a surprise for the unwary. We also saw a Couti (member of the raccoon family), a deer, and - about 3pm most days - a troop of spider monkeys bounded across in the canopy of the garden trees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility of the back garden
Liked least: kitchen equipment, but we are fussy on this score
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelbug...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly private, gorgeous home, 5 min from beach”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The moment we arrived at Casa Villa Coral we were greeted by the owner and given a quick tour. The house was absolutely gorgeous and immaculate. Each room with it's own balcony, bathroom/shower, towels, and air conditioning. The beds were comfortable. The granite flooring was beautiful. The yard was very large complete with a large patio, pool, BBQ grill, palapa, all well tended. The stereo system was awesome, we played music every day, it played in the house and on the patio. The speakers are adjustable to hear it inside and/or out. The wild animals and lizards in the backyard were also a treat to watch. Washer and dryer available to use. Fresh drinking water. At the end of a quiet street 5 minutes from the beach, it was perfectly private.

A 10 minute walk to the busy 5th Avenue. Loved Playacar beach as well; a convenient 5 minute walk from the house. Walking to the beach you pass by some Mayan ruins. Playacar beach is quite different than the beach in Playa del Carmen. Quiet and larger, with room to spread out. No hotels and beach clubs. We brought our own music and a cooler, swam in the ocean, soaked up the sun and watched the wind surfers.

Overall very happy with our stay, would book this rental again in a heartbeat. Thank you Miguel for all your help, and Angel for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large private yard and stereo system, proximity to beach
Liked least: Would not recommend this home for 8 people. There was a small pull out that was really not appropriate for 2 people to sleep. One person had to sleep on the couch. Would recommend this home for 6-7 people max.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barwitzki...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience in Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I only have great things to say about our stay at the House: Lush garden, nice pool, gazebo to enjoy a barbecue outside, beautiful finishes in the house. Probably the best vacation rental we ever had. We stayed with 2 families, both with young children and everyone enjoyed the house and the garden as well as the proximity to the beach. French bakery and shopping mall near by as well as direct access to the main street filled with shopping and restaurants. The house though is secluded enough that you never get bothered by the noise, you just fell like at home. We would love to come back anytime! Also to mention how kind the owner was to welcome us in person. The maid and the pool guy were also very helpful and kind. Great service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing