We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location is everything, that's why I keep coming...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous pool area with ample seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous pool area with ample seating
The lovely 65 foot common pool has ample seating. Cabana area has a BBQ, fridge, sink, seating, bar and washrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Gorgeous pool area with ample seating
The lovely 65 foot common pool has ample seating.
Cabana area has a BBQ, fridge, sink, seating, bar and washrooms
Luxury boutique condo development
1500 Square feet of living space
Living Room with lovely furnishings.
Dining Room that can fit 8
Dining Room
Gorgeous views from the living room
Artwork from local artists
Dining Room
Designer Quetzal Kitchen.
Kitchen suitable for even the fussiest chef.
Laundry enclosed in the closet behind kitchen
Luxurious rain shower.
His and hers closets in Master bedroom with lovely en suite bathroom.
Master bathroom.
Rainshower
His and hers sinks offers ample space.
Second bathroom with rain shower.
Second bedroom with two double sized beds.
Second bedroom with large closets.
Large expansive balcony with two seating areas
Beautiful lobby and 24 hour building security
Secure underground parking
The Pool
Charming church next door
Pick you spot in the sand or go to one of the many beach clubs nearby.
A snapshot of one of the closest beaches. Paradise!
Beach clubs and seaside cafes just a short 4 minute walk away
Lobby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TonyDSND
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location is everything, that's why I keep coming back.”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is my second time staying at this rental and it is simply the best value in the best location in paradise. We came down last year around this time and fell in love with this Playa del Carmen and this unit. It is in the heart of everything and walking distance to anything you need: beach, nightlife, dining, and shopping. Mamita's beach club is a brisk walk north of the unit which I highly recommend during the day or night! With renting a unit, you have the flexibility of staying in as well. We stopped at Costco in Cancun right when we got off the plane and stocked up for the week. We had BBQ's down by the pool in the condo unit and had a blast. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone interested in an adventure in Playa Del Carmen. We will definitely be returning to this unit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, it's in the heart of it all and will appeal to to anyone's interests.
Liked least: None, I didn't want to go back to Chicago!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
analucias...
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment met all my expectations. The location is excellent really near to the 5th avenue, nightclubs, a Wall Mart.
The property is new, very clean and secure.

Thanks to Nicole and Alex for helping us and making our vacations a pleasure.

100% recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the apartment Analucia and we look forward to having you back next time you are in Playa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaJara
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OMG OMG!!!! EXCEEDED EVERY EXPECTATION WE HAD ***MUST GO AGAIN***”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was the third trip my wife and I take to Playa del Carmen but our stay at this apartment turned this trip in our best, BY FAR, trip ever. The apartment is modern and luxurious. The kitchen is fully loaded with anything you might need. From bottle opener to even soap for the dishwasher. There is also a laundry room with washer and drier which we used to wash the bathroom and beach towels that come with the room. The decoration in the room is modern but with a touch of rustic. There is a beautiful dining table for 8 which we didn't get to use but gives an amazing feeling to this apartment. The showers are to die for. You really get to enjoy yourselves staying at this apartment. It fits 8 people perfectly. The building is very secure and there is always someone at the door. It is conveniently located in the middle of ALL the action. The most popular Clubs and restaurants of Playa del Carmen are literally two blocks away. The gentleman who is in charge of the property in Playa was Samuel Huasteco and he went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. He was extremely polite and answered all of our questions through email in less than a minute. I would recommend this place and Samuel Huasteco to absolutely everyone! Don't second guess it. Does it get any better? it might, but you would have to spend double the money somewhere else and I still wouldn't warranty getting the quality of comfort and attention we received by Samuel and the landlord.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thanks for your positive comments. You guys were a pleasure to host and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do have the best property managers in Playa who give personal and quick service and that is exactly why we selected them!! So glad you found Samuel helpful!

Looking forward to hosting you again!
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome E
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Now I would not stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This vacation rental exceeded our expectations. The dining table is absolutely beautiful. The kitchenware was wonderfully stocked and accommodated the lunches we cooked for ourselves. Having an in-unit dishwasher, and clothes washer/dryer was very convenient. I only wish I had such a roomy waterfall shower back at home!

What is perfect about this place is that it is about a 5 min walk to the bustling clubs of 5th avenue. Yet far enough so that the area is quiet in the evenings. It is also a short walk to about three grocery stores, and a taxi ride back is very inexpensive. If it's your thing, there are food carts out at night around the corner as well. The exact location of the vacation rental could not be any better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Thank you Jerome for reviewing our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations so comfortable! Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyDSND
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Price, Great Time”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in the heart of everything in Playa Del Carmen. You are just a few minutes walk away for 5th street and the beach. You are very close to the beach clubs, bars, restaurants, but far away enough not to have to deal with the noise. You are also very close to grocery stores and convenience stores to make shopping a breeze.

The property is immaculate, everything is brand new and of spectacular quality. Oasis 12 offers great amenities along with the condo such as an awesome pool and deck. This property is great for friends or couples. There are two bedrooms with an awesome master suite. We went with a group of 4 friends and it was the perfect amount of space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, so close to everything!
Liked least: Not a bad thing to say at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Tony and we look forward to having you and your friends back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing