We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location is perfect and the condo had...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
derbytatt...
denton, tx
1 review
“Need pool service”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Clean the seaweed off the beach. Wasn't a problem for other resorts yet yall did little to nothing for the 7 days we were there. And replace the missing tile on your pool. Yall got enough workers. Disappointed. Security guards around pool are rude expect for Nicoli.
Room was fine.
Best thing about El Faro is the location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Dear derbytattoo good afternoon and thank you for your reviews.
We are extremely sorry to read that you left your apartment disappointed.
As you probably know, we are a vacation rental company, we do not own the building, just a few units.
We already spoken to EL FARO staff askingthem to improve their service.
We really hope to have you back in your next trip to Playa del Carmen and give you a great experience.
Bests,
Marissa Leos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and rooftop deck.
Liked least: The noisy air conditioner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Dear guest,

I want to deeply thank you for the time you have invested in sharing your vacation experience with readers of this important internet site. We are very happy to see that your stay with us, was good in every way.

We hope to have the honor and opportunity to see you once again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Marissa Leos
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jdvc
Atherton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay but underwhelming for the price”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a good stay at El Faro in Playa Del Carmen. We were there to see Mayan ruins, swim in the cave rivers, see the sea turtles, and enjoy the beach and Quinta Avenida. El Faro was generally what was represented on Trip Advisor. It seemed like one of the nicest places to stay in the downtown area of PDC. There is very little in the way of service since it's a condo residence, but the units are nice and the pool and beach area are comfortable and appealing. We hardly interacted with anyone from El Faro, but they were helpful and friendly. The condo we stayed in is owned by an investor group, and their people were helpful (thanks, Juan and Corazon!). I did have to call a few times to request more paper towels or to replace the filtered water supply or remind them that we were supposed to get clean towels every other day. Upon request, they followed-up promptly.

My biggest issue is that we were paying U.S. resort prices for less than U.S. quality resort services. The same goes for just about everything in PDC. Maybe it was because it's the high season, so we were paying top dollar for everything while the service levels aren't quite up to par because the system is stressed by the number of people being served. I love visiting Mexico and Latin America generally (lived in South America for a couple of years when I was younger) and really enjoy the Latin culture, but it seems that getting a local experience at a local price requires going to more remote areas than the major resort towns. In any event, it was a good trip. But I am not dying to go back and would rather venture to elsewhere next time.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the Trip advisor community; it was a pleasure to read your review and we are sure this has helped many travelers confirm that TeAmoPlaya is the perfect rental for their vacation.
We are pleased that you loved it here; we will share your positive comments with our staff; it encourages them to continue working hard.

Please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back at any time.

Best regards,

Marissa Leos,
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Thank YOU, Steven (: It was great to see you and Sally. Hope to see you back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing