We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very happy with the unit”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view Xaman Ha Grand Penthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view Xaman Ha Grand Penthouse
Dining Room with breakfast bar  with pass thru to kitchen 2nd bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Aerial view Xaman Ha Grand Penthouse
Dining Room with breakfast bar  with pass thru to kitchen
2nd bedroom
Full size oven-range, dishwasher and chefs kitchen
View of garden and pool and beach from triple wide terrace... largest terrace by 3x's of any.
Gardens
Enjoy a book, leave a book 2nd bedroom
View to dining room and terrace from kitchen
Living room and bar area
Garden to pool and beach
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Terrace
Master Bedroom dressing area
view from water of complex and beach
Beach to north
View from La Tarraya restaurant
Kick back, relax at our pool
Pool with a view
Pool area
looking north from Xaman Ha to Ferry pier
Xaman Ha pool in paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wascubadu...
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very happy with the unit”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

unit was a nice size for 3 couples. Plenty of room inside and on the deck. Beautiful view and very close to 5th Ave. Nice local restaurants nearby too. Only negatives are a lot of broken electronics laying around and not much room for unpacking as the owners stuff is taking up all the space. No elevator, so be prepared to lug your suitcases up the stairs. Using PayPal for the deposit was clunky but worked well when the deposit was promptly returned.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda9000
Kalispell, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace and Relaxation”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is placed in a very nice neighborhood, the area is on one of the most beautiful beaches and the view is mesmerizing. I traveled with an adult son and an adult grandchild and they both felt the same way. The place was clean and comfortable, we never felt anything but welcomed and we were left alone to do as we pleased. You can sleep in - no one will bother you like at a hotel or resort, you can eat when you want, visit the pool during the pool hours and same with the beach which sets just a few steps away from the pool. The place was not crowded and we never had to try to find space either at the pool, in the pool or on the beach. And if you want to visit ruins, you just have to walk across the street. They sit in an area that is quiet - you could miss them if you weren't aware they were there. The condo was most comfortable with everything we needed. We felt quite at home. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen easy to use and the huge balcony area was wonderful for sitting and gazing out over the ocean - and in the evening to gaze over at the lights on Cozumel. There are so many things close by - 5th Av with it's restaurants and little bars, a mission church is right on 5th Av, the ruins, the pier for the ferry to Cozumel. Easy to walk to. The owners were more than accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and pool
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkTaf
Los Olivos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awwesome location”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This condo complex is beautifully maintained with pool (with a bar) and private beach for the guests. Everything is within walking distance, 5th Ave, shops and restaurants. The front desk and lobby can set you up with a private driver (if you have a large group, we had 5) to take you wherever you want for a specified time. We took two separate trips, one to Akumal and cenote, the other to Tulum, beach and another cenote. The driver stays with you the whole time! The actual condo unit 7209 in Xaman Ha was large and spacious for our group. The owner, John, was very helpful and answered any questions we had. We had maid service twice during our one week stay which was really great. If the beds are to hard which I have found typical in Mexico they do have mattress foam in one of the closets! The balcony was so nice to relax and play cards on but we found our voices carried so a word of advice is not make too much noise! All in all a excellent place to stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13AnnD13
Palo Alto, CA
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A fun vacation...but disappointed security deposit not refunded & inquiries ignored by owner”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a very nice vacation at this particular penthouse condo rental. The location can’t be beat as it was walking distance to downtown Playa Del Carmen but far enough away to avoid the late night noise. The condo was in decent shape and what was lacking was certainly made up with convenience, location and views. We enjoyed the gorgeous veranda view and the staff was very helpful, including the owner, with advice on places to see and where to go. All rides were prearranged with no issues. We signed a contract and paid rent upfront via Paypal. When we arrived at the condo, we realized there was a $200 security deposit to be paid, which we did. The additional security deposit contract stated it was “fully refundable within 10 days of termination of occupancy provided that real and personal property are in the same condition as when occupancy commenced and all the term of this agreement are met. Tenant is liable for all replacements and repairs that are outside of what is consider normal wear and tear.”
The first night of our stay we noticed that a small styrofoam cooler was located on a table under the ceiling mounted master bedroom air conditioning unit. We assumed it was for condensation drips and went to bed. When I woke up early the next morning we discovered my clothing, shoes, purse and paperwork on the floor near the AC unit were all soaking wet. We realized the cooler was there to catch water actually leaking from the air conditioning unit, not just condensation. We also had planned to cook meals while there but realized the kitchen water pressure was extremely low and the sponge desperately needed to be replaced. I spoke with the owner about these issues and he had a maintenance guy come in the next day to fix them, along with repairing the dryer that he told us was broken from the previous tenant. All of these maintenance issues were not caused by us and they were taken care of the next day with no issues (except the dryer worked but made loud noises after the repair). We paid careful attention to the contract and did as they asked with towels, air conditioning and electricity use.
When we returned home, I contacted the owner via email numerous times and additionally left messages both on the business line and home telephone number about getting our $200 security deposit back over a month plus period. No response or even acknowledgement of our emails and phone calls what so ever. So beware of renting from this owner. The assumption must be that the “security deposit” is really part of the condo rental fee and contrary to the signed security contract, it was never refunded as we were entitled to. This would have been a very nice vacation and a very positive review but instead it has left us upset about being ignored and a signed security contract and deposit reneged upon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location were wonderful
Liked least: Not getting security deposit back and inquiries about it being ignored
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeferry2...
Galloway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved this house rental Sea Cliff, on Isla Mujeres!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Renting SEA CLIFF for the week was a great vacation. My wife & 2 young adult children loved it!
Our rental agent Vicky made the whole thing easy. The house is beautiful, we stayed on the lower level & loved it. The most relaxing & exciting vacation at the same time. Stunning sunrises & ocean views from the whole house. We saw a 10 minute waterspout toward the south end of the island!
Thanks to Gilberto at Carey Divers for great scuba diving. He also completely planned a cave dive for us on the mainland in the jungle!
Try the beach at Castille de Garrafon early to get a chair & some space. Also buy some fish food from them while you snorkel, hundreds of fish will love you!
We did randomly pick restaurants to eat at, which is why all the food seemed to taste the same. But one place was our favorite, called The Joint, near Garrafon.
Also try sleeping outside on the terrace on a cot. The best sleep ever, with the ocean roaring & breeze cooling you! Will probably never stay in a hotel for our vacation again. We love this rental plan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Awsome Ocean View & breeze from the whole house.
Liked least: Sounds petty, but the water pressure in the shower.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing