We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Klem is an excellent option”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aleos80
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Klem is an excellent option”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed staying in Klem, very calm and beautiful view from the roof top. Just 5 min walk to the beach and 1 block away from 5th ave, but far away from the noise of the BPM festival. Staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely come back.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Dear Guest, On behalf of TeAmoPlaya Vacation Rentals, I thank you for commenting about the experiences lived while in our property. Thank you for highlighting the positive attributes you were able to enjoy, It was my pleasure to assisted you. With nothing but gratefulness and a warm greetings from everyone at TeAmoPlaya I invite you to contact us next time you visit us with all your personal request so we can revive this amazing experience you already had, or if possible make it better!
Best regards,
Property Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo A
Tulum
2 reviews
“Amazing Flat !!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very good experience, all the team of "teamoplaya" was great with us, in all the days we stayed there. we had very much fun, the place was 2 blocks from the beach and all the bars area...
we are coming back very soon.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Mr. Arturo,

We are so glad that you had a very good experience here with us.
Please let us know when you are coming back so we can have everything ready for you.
Once again thank you and hope to see you soon.

Marcel Alamilla
TeamoPlaya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiMari...
Turku, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor management who tried to rip us off every chance they got”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Do not trust this company!
- they tried to fool us to pay the security deposit twice (upon check-out, even though we told Marissa we had paid the deposit in cash, she insisted during numerous calls that we should still pay another 300$ through paypal).
- we had to wait for 3 weeks until they paid our deposit back (first they tried to pay us only 300 MXN, finally they paid us back 280$)
- we agreed on an extra bed, that we never got
- money disappeared after the cleaners
- we had to live at the appartment for 36 hours without tap water/ with non-functioning toilets

I will definitely not ever use this company's services again.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your vacation with Teamoplaya Vacation Rentals. It is regrettable that you had a negative experience. Please accept our apology for your vacation not having been to your expectations, and for any inconvenience this caused you and your guests.

At Teamoplaya we strive to provide our Guests with only the highest level of customer service to ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. Through your feedback it is our team's absolute goal that your negative issues will not be shared by any other of our Guests.

It appears that there was a misunderstanding with the damage deposit, not deception on our part. You were requesting to have it returned prior to your check out which is not possible. This is standard policy that no damage deposits can be returned before confirming any damage to the Unit. There was no double charge on the amount or an intent to do so. The refund was executed as per your signed Rental Agreement, as per the time stated in the same.

Regarding the lack of water for 36 hours please note that this is an issue arising directly from the water service of the City of Playa del Carmen. Unfortunately there are sporadic interruptions with both the water service and electricity as well in this beautiful City.

Please note that at no time did you report any theft during the time of your stay.

I invite you to see our Guest Reviews on Flipkey with an overal rating of 4.5 out of 5.0 with 14 properties listed and 114 Guest Reviews.

I hope that you would give Teamoplaya another chance, in the near future, to make your next vacation enjoyable and memorable.

Sincerely,
Teamoplaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skypath
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great view, excellent location, happy with our choice”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Overall, our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teens) was extremely happy with this rental. I have outlined specifics below:

Location - We all agreed that you could not hope for a better location in Playa del Carmen. The condo is directly on a gorgeous section of beach. There is a taxi stand (very nice drivers) just a few steps up the road, ready to go at any time. And it is also just a few steps from the central portion of "Quinta Avenida", the famous 5th avenue promenade. It is about 10 very walkable blocks from the pier where ferries go to Cozumel, and a few walkable blocks to Walmart and a big grocery store. If you buy loads of stuff at Walmart, it is just $2-3 to take a taxi back.

Quiet - The condo property is situated in a U-shape, facing the ocean. Thus, the myriad of sounds in the area do not come into the condo complex so peaceful sleep is possible, even if you leave your doors open to enjoy the ocean breeze.

Air conditioning - We didn't use it much because we liked the open windows, but a few nights we turned it on in the rooms. The units are high quality, clean, consistent, quiet.

Plunge pool on deck - this was funny. You can see it in the property photos and it is definitely a nice addition. It is set up somewhat like a bathtub in that you fill it yourself. That way you know the water is clean. The only problem is, it takes 3 hours to fill and the jets (which are nice) are only for circulation, not for cleaning, so after a day or two you kind of want to refill it but no one wants to climb in to let the water out and then wait 3 hrs. Also, you can't fill it with warm water because you will run out the hot water tank about 30 min into filling it (it is meant to be a pool). So, its value depends on how you manage it and what your expectations are. It was relatively cool the week we visited so everyone wished it was a hot tub, but in hotter weather its value as a plunge pool would be greater I think.

Beach - very nice section of beach. There is a beach club next door where you can get food/drinks (if you don't already have your own in the fridge). The condo did not have any food/drink service when we were there - the restaurant was closed down. It looks like they need a new tenant.

View - EXCEPTIONAL. The deck, living room, kitchen, and master bedroom all had a direct, full-on view of the pool and the ocean. It was absolutely picture-perfect in every way. Honestly, we couldn't stop staring.

Bathrooms - I recalled the ad mentioned 3 bathrooms, but not sure. In any case, there are only 2 bathrooms. You should double-check if this is a problem. The bathrooms are VERY nice. The Master bedroom had its own, and the second one was accessed from inside the 2nd bedroom (the one with 2 beds). There is plenty of hot water (unless you try to fill the pool with it) - the unit has its own water heater. Water pressure was good. Toilets were good. There were two sinks in each bathroom.

Bedrooms - Master was amazing, great views. The other two bedrooms are on the back hallway/entrance end (no views). The 2nd contains the 2nd bathroom and the 3rd bedroom is a very small room which just holds a bed.

Safe - easy to use, located in master bedroom.

Kitchen - lovely, had all the usual appliances. Also there was a tank of purified water for our use. Large dining table and bar area.

Cleaning service - 3 ladies came every day and they scrubbed the place from top to bottom each time. They will replace towels if you leave on floor.

Towels - very nice pool/beach towels were provided.

Laundry - Unit did not have its own laundry but the Faro facility did. It was close and it was VERY easy to use. You just buy a token at the front desk and they provide soap, softener, baskets, etc. in the laundry room. I would have done more laundry if I had realized sooner how convenient it was.

Capacity - There is technically enough space (if you use the pull-out sofa in living room) to sleep 8-9 ppl. I would not recommend that, however. If you are a family (2 adults in master bedroom and hoards of kids using the rest of the space) then it would be fine. Or if you are trying to save money w/friends and ok with lots of shared bathroom/bedroom time. But that is just common sense and fits normal standards for rental space.

Wifi - VERY GOOD wifi in condo. There is also separate wifi at front desk. None by pool (unless you sit close to condo).

Electricity - there is a limit on what you can use before you get charged. This is to discourage leaving air conditioning on high with doors open all day, I'm sure. They said no one had ever gone over the limit. We didn't have any problem. I doubt the charge is very much if you did go over.

Facility - The condo is managed by the person you rent from. The Faro facility (pool, beach area, chairs, front desk, etc.) is managed by the El Faro team. They are VERY GOOD. I felt bad for the scams that have happened to them around this property in past - there were NO time share people anywhere near (or even allowed into) the property. The staff spoke good English and they were always very helpful to us - this includes front desk, security, and pool personnel. They also keep the place very clean. They give you wristbands to wear when you arrive but they quickly get to know you so if you hate them (we did) you can take them off.

Pool/beach/deck chairs - They fall down just a little here. There are a few less chairs than they need, so there is RAMPANT saving of chairs starting around 7am. People will leave their towel on a series of chairs for the whole day without using it. Normally this drives me insane and would be cause to stay elsewhere. However, this is common anywhere you go in this area so the question is how you manage it. What I found was that the pool staff would FIND and BRING you chairs if you picked out a spot and asked them to. It doesn't hurt to tip but that isn't required. So one day I saved my chairs and the rest I just asked for some and they fixed us up. Except for one day they ran out (none to be found free anywhere) so I got insistent and they admitted that they do actually have a policy whereby if you leave your chair totally unattended for 30 min or more, they will remove the towel and give it to someone else. In practice, they are extremely reluctant to do this, as those people eventually show up and get irritated. However on this day I was clearly going to be the MORE irritated party, looking at all the empty reserved chairs, so they sucked it up and removed towels from a couple that were empty all morning, and brought them over for me. In all, I wouldn't let this chair saving deter you because it is still one of the best situations I saw on the beach, and it is mainly fixed by the helpful staff. That said, they should order about 10 more chairs and this problem would be solved. There is certainly enough SPACE for everyone around the pool and the beach.

Umbrella - no problem here, just ask staff and they will go get and set up all the umbrellas you need.

Pool - absolutely gorgeous pool with infinity edge towards beach, and lots of separate sections of different depths for people of different ages to enjoy. Also it is easy to get floats or boogie boards from Walmart and they are welcome in the pool (we gave ours to a new guest on the last day). The pool is relatively cool like most Mexican pools - the ocean is warmer - but both feel nice on a hot day.

Overall I give this place 5 stars as I don't think I could have done better for the price. Especially given the stellar quality of the location and the extremely nice staff.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Dear Guest,
On behalf of TeAmoPlaya Vacation Rentals, I thank you for commenting about the experiences lived while in our property.
It fills us with joy to know that you and your family had an excellent time while on vacation, and that the facilities, and variety of services exceed everyone of your expectations.
Thank you for highlighting the positive attributes you were able to enjoy, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you and your family again in the future.
It was really nice meeting you, I'm looking forward to see you and your beautiful family again in this gorgeous paradise.
Warmest Regards,
Marissa Leos,
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eshelchko...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location but many inconviniences”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

spent Christmas break of 2014 there, rented unit 203, listed to accommodate 8 people, but our party of 6 hardly have enough space to sleep. Have to paid to park in the building garage additional 15 $ per night, if have own car, parking on the streets is impossible: too many tourists, construction trucks and taxi. Refrigerator looked like somebody used it for dart game prior to us: all covered in dents. Electrical stove, has to be unplugged every time in order to turn it off. There is no outside noise, but people sleeping close to hall heard every sound. Watch out for not using air conditioner, comes with additional price if exceeded some "limit". 1 out of 2 toilets got flooded twice, till they unclogged it, even then wasn't working properly. Other than that we had good time, spending most of it outside the condo. But for the price they asked I would expect it to be in perfect condition. Never again, next time will go to all inclusive resort. Or did I mentioned management never returned security deposit of 300$ after nearly 1 month?!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Dear guest,

I use this channel to thank you for your contribution through this social media page in sharing your personal impressions of our hotel with respect to your recent vacation although we are very sorry to see that it was not up to your expectations.

Due to property policy we can't return the deposit if the conditions of the condo are not as we gave it, it's highly important to read all contracts and pointers to avoid this type of inconvenience, as you know on your departure the apartment was not in the proper conditions.

We're glad to read your honest opinion about our rentals, we're a company that strives to be better and with the help of your comments we would accomplish our goals, we 're working continuously to improve our service and quality, we can assure you that on your upcoming visit you will notice all the positive changes we made.

Warmes Regards,

Marissa Leos,
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing