We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panama Jack Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Petit Lafitte(Playa del Carmen)
US$201
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$432
US$320
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cielo(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Le Reve Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)
US$283
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$682
US$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$744
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Tucan Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
US$359
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$262
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10 614)
Filter reviews
10 614 results
Traveller rating
6 965
2 245
710
403
291
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6 965
2 245
710
403
291
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgran portoil pescatoresushi barmaria's restaurantocean frontsports and entertainmentfishing boatssand bagsjunior suitestandard roommayan coffeebike tourentertainment staffkids clubfifth avenuewater aerobicsour waiter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 10 614 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a terrific resort. The reviews concentrated on the small size of the resort and the noise from renovations. .the renovations are now complete and there is no noise or disruption! The renovations were done superbly and this is a pleasant place to be. The size allows the staff to concentrate on being friendly and helpful ,.Good beaches, good location near shopping and conveniences. The management is obviously committed to making your vacation an experience by arranging special events around meals such as a "taco night" a clear attempt to please patrons. Very well done. The nearby attractions of Mayan ruins and cenotes make Playa Del Carmen and Panama Jack's a clear winner for a short vacation in warm weather.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rflleisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvestrevazquez, Gerente General at Panama Jack Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rflleisch,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are truly happy to read that you fully enjoyed our great services, renovated facilities and the service and attention of our staff. This is greatly appreciated.
Thank you for your visit and we are already looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to continue exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Silvestre Vazquez
General Manager
Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our first time in Mexico, and it would NOT be our last. The amenities were amazing. We had clean rooms daily, and I loved how they folded our sheets in creative characters. The shows were different and creative every night. They had free aqua aerobics classes and other activities that helped entertain the guests. The most memorable part of my trip was the service!

Carlos and Cesar were so easy going, and they really made us feel homey. The front staff greeted us everyday, and remembered our names. I could tell all the staff worked really hard to ensure we were satisfied.

My favourite server has to be Marco Rajas! He works at Zarape (Mexican Restaurant). He was our first server and our last server. He remembered us and made sure we had a special meal for our last day there. The food in all the restaurants were amazing. I loved the room service food as well. They weren't super top quality, but all the food tasted amazing. My favourite restaurant has to be the Viaggio (Italian) and Zarape.

(Small Con) In the Brazillian Restaurant, I had a server that got angry at us for not buying the expensive wine (~$100USD). He kept coming back to pressure us to buy it, and he also made another couple storm out and leave. He was definitely an anomaly. I was surprised since everyone else was so amazing.

This is definitely a family resort, so I would recommend couples to go to the Royal (sister resort) if you would like a quieter time.

Room Tip: Choose a bigger room, definitely worth the price difference.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvestrevazquez, Gerente General at Panama Jack Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear May Y,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us and letting us know you had an incredible holiday and we are truly happy to read that you granted us with the privilege of hosting your first vacation in Mexico.
Thank you for mentioning the attentiveness of our staff members. It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with the members of our staff who you kindly mentioned.
Please, rest assured that we will address the concerns you have kindly mentioned with our team in order to improve our service standards.
Thank you for your preference and we are already looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to continue exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Silvestre Vazquez
General Manager
Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a friends destination wedding and was surprised how lovely this place was. All staff friendly and always wanting to assist us. We stayed in a junior suite with a king bed which I might add was very comfortable. Very spacious, clean, up to date room. Meals are good and there was always some kind of fresh food available. Very family/kid friendly. Staffed activities for kids too. Nice pool area and the beach is right out our door. Also close to 5th ave if you want to venture out. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvestrevazquez, Gerente General at Panama Jack Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tom F,

We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and letting us know you fully enjoyed our services, facilities and the attentions of our staff.
Thank you for your preference and we truly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to continue exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Silvestre Vazquez
General Manager
Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Cesar and Carlos from the entertainment staff for making it a great experience! Ariely also took great care of our room! Adal in the beach bar was also excellent!! We had a great time. Great family resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KT E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvestrevazquez, Gerente General at Panama Jack Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KT E,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and letting us know you had a wonderful holiday and our staff went above and beyond to provide you with a memorable service. It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with Cesar, Carlos, Arely and Adal.
Thank you for your preference and we are already looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to continue exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Silvestre Vazquez
General Manager
Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came for my friend’s wedding, it was an amazing and special event, the site was perfect, we had an amazing time, also the location of the resort was just perfect, you have everything near by, the accommodation was on spot, I wanna also have a special mention to Manuel from the gym, he does a good job, attending guests, I also enjoyed the aqua aerobics with him and also not to forget the rest of the animation staff Carlos and Cesar, they also do a great work, the night shows, the food, everything was just so good!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mahi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvestrevazquez, Gerente General at Panama Jack Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mahi M,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are truly happy to know you fully enjoyed your recent holiay with us and that your friend's wedding was incredible.
Thank you for mentioning the attentiveness of our staff. It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with our Entertainment and sports team.
Thank you for your visit and we are already looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to continue exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Silvestre Vazquez
General Manager
Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews