We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It’s a dream house and would love to leave in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
street view
street view refreshing plunge pool in front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
street view
street view
refreshing plunge pool in front of the house
your own private cenote right in front of the house
fun, refreshing plunge pool in front of the house
nice pool to cool off in front of the house
splash pool
refreshing splash pool
entrance
side entrance
side entrance
ground floor
living room
living room
living room
ground floor
dining area
dining area
dining area
fully equipped kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
door to groundfloor bedroom and staircase
ground floor bedroom with Queen size bed and en suite bathroom
ground floor bedroom with Queen size bed and ensuite bathroom
ground floor bathroom
entertainment room
entertainment room
second floor bedroom with King size bed
second floor bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
second floor bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
second floor bathroom
second floor bathroom
second floor bathroom
second floor wrap around terrace
second floor wrap around terrace
second floor wrap around terrace
second floor wrap around terrace
top view of the splash pool from the second floor terrace
third floor bedroom with King size bed
third floor bedroom with King size bed
third floor bedroom with King size bed
third floor bedroom with King size bed
third floor bedroom with King size bed
third floor patio terrace with partial sea view
third floor patio terrace
third floor walk-in closet
third floor bathroom
third floor bathroom
third floor bathroom
third floor bathroom
third floor bathroom with bathtub and shower and two sinks
spacious rooftop terrace
spacious rooftop terrace with sea views
spacious rooftop terrace with sea views
amazing sea view from the rooftop terrace
rooftop cantina with sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
maripposa
California City, California
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It’s a dream house and would love to leave in a house like this ❤️”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

From day one , my experience with Noemi and Laura was incredibly amazing! Any questions and concerns I had, they responded right away. I had the chance to meet Laura and she was so friendly and very pretty too . The house is amazing and so warm and beautiful, a piece of art really. Location perfect!!!!! Every place walking distance and safe and closed. The beach just right there , not even two blocks to walk, and all trees and birds .....I had an amazing time , so glad I found this place . Thank you!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
principal...
Castro Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We recently spent a week with another couple at Casa Sombre Verde. The house was filled with Mexican charm, very comfortable, and within walking distance to the beach and town. The management firm was very responsive to any requests we had. The house isn’t brand new but cute and we really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallsW...
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in PDC”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was convenient to the beach (literally 2 short blocks away) and convenient to the restaurants and shops on 5th Ave. With that being said, my goodness this is a beautiful house!!! I've always done luxury hotels in Mexico so this was my 1st experience renting a home. It was an easy process. This home is 4 levels of art. There is so much character in this home. Very Mexican in every way. Everything worked (appliances, AC, washer, dryer etc) the beds were comfortable. I always felt safe in the home. It actually "felt like home". Very warm and welcoming. The small pool in the front of the home was enough for my 4 and 6 year old to enjoy after the day at the beach. There were beach towels and coolers in the home to use and sun hats which was convenient. I can go on and on about this place!!! I just wished we stayed inside the house more instead of discovering Playa Del Carmen! 6 days wasn't enough. I will definitely go back and I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hello Nina , Thank you so much for the review!! I’m really happy to hear you had a great time in Playa del Carmen and in Casa Sombra Verde. we look forward to having you back for your next vacation! Regards, Noemi Romo Cuellar Latido de Mexico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald K
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Mexican charm”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a 3 storey house with traditional Mexican decor. Plus a rooftop patio to serve as your cantina with a somewhat view of the ocean. Outside in front is a cenote-styled pool/waterfall.This is a great location on the north end of Playacar, so close to the beach and 5th and 10th Avenues. The decor, patios on each floor, and location are the major features. Not sure when the house was built but it is starting to show its age on the main floor. Some new furniture and a kitchen reno are due. But, everything was functional, comfortable, and the property managers were helpful with requests.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
"Hello Gerald , Thank you so much for the review!! I’m really happy to hear you had a great time in Playa del Carmen and in Casa Sombra Verde we look forward to having you back for your next vacation! Regards, Noemi Romo Cuellar Latido de Mexico"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and great location”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a big house - their were only two of us but 7-8 people could likely stay here comfortably. It's comfy and charming and a little older. This house is not filled with modern amenities - it's more of a well-worn, well-loved beachside gem. Lots of history here from the decor to the previous renters notes in journals in the living room. Just a few walking minutes from a quiet lovely beach - or the busy 5th avenue. Neighborhood felt safe (guards at the gate) and very quiet. The kitchen was adequate for typical daily cooking. The property managers (Latido de Mexico) arranged for a brand new gas grill on the porch while we were there. I don't think we would seek to stay there again - but I am glad we stayed once and I would recommend it for a large family or folks sharing a rental on a budget. I would rent from Latido de Mexico again for sure. They left us great restaurant recommendations which all were as good as promised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and safety of the neighborhood
Liked least: House is old, some maintenance stuff. Needed more info day one on where to shop for groceries, etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
"Hello Amy , Thank you so much for the review!

Regards, Noemi Romo Cuellar Latido de Mexico"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing