We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful penthouse!”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony area
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed Sundeck area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Balcony area
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Sundeck area
Jacuzzi area
Master bed room 
Balcony level and direct access to balcony.
King size bed
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Stairs from Jacuzzi level to sun deck
Bar/Kitchen
Living room
Dinning table
Balcony with Weber grill, Dining table and comfortable outdoor furniture.
Balcony with out door dinning table.
Balcony
Dinning table on the balcony with Weber grill in the background.
Balcony
Balcony
Jacuzzi area
Jacuzzi area
Jacuzzi area
Stairs to sundeck from Jacuzzi area
Sundeck
Sundeck
Jacuzzi area
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Bath room
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level.
Bath room
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level.
Bath room
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level.
Master bed room 
Balcony level and direct access to balcony.
King size bed
Master bed room 
Balcony level and direct access to balcony.
King size bed
Bath room
Master bed room 
Balcony level
Bath room
Master bed room 
Balcony level
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Bath room
Double queen bed room.
Bath room
Double queen bed room.
Bath room
Double queen bed room.
Dinning table
Dinning table
Dinning table
Dinning table and stairs up to Jacuzzi level and sun deck.
Dinning table and stairs up to Jacuzzi level and sun deck.
Kitchen
Bar
Bar in the kitchen
Wine bar
kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Wine bar in the kitchen
TV and living room
TV and living room
Living room
Living room and balcony in the background
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Audrey_Ta...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful penthouse!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The penthouse was very clean upon arrival. The staff was very helpful and kind. We also felt safe during our stay. I can only think of good things to say about this place. I would love to return and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars Audrey. I try to offer my guests the best service and I hope you will return one day.
Greetings
Myrna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarliesCa...
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Condo - Best Location - Great Outdoor Spaces”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We love this place -think of it as our 2nd home- Have stayed a month for the past 4 yrs ...it has everything you could want. It’s safe, spacious, beautifully appointed with 3 bedrooms all with bathrooms -washer/dryer - full equipped kitchen, gas BBQ on deck, where we spend 98% of our time lounging on the covered patio - located steps to North end of 5th ave, Chez Celine ( yummy almond croissants ) & Starbucks. Around the corner is glorious Mamitas Beach – beautiful sandy beach and swimming water - condo has beach chairs & towels to use. Off course wifi, TV plus there is a 3rd floor sunning deck overlooking the water complete with loungers. A perfect place to stay & enjoy – the hard part is leaving. You will enjoy this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location outdoor living space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri B
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo with a great location”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is pretty much as it appears in the photos. We found the condo to be very relaxing, close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The kitchen is well equipped and we made several meals. Also there is plenty outdoor seating and the rooftop has a fabulous view and breeze.

During our stay we had a couple of minor maintenance issues and they were both immediately resolved by the manager and had no impact on our stay. I was very pleased with the service we received from management, maintenance and cleaning. We were so happy with our stay that we are already planning for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely accommodations
Liked least: It was on the third floor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skhrnc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is truly a great find. We had a few minor glitches with the hot water and it would have been helpful to have a booklet explaining wifi password, use of the TV's etc but we were able to figure everything out.
This loction is far enough away from the noise of 5th avenue but close enough that we walked to everything. We had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than pictures!”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is absolutely beautiful and it has everything you can think of: starting with a tea pot ending with safety deposit. Very clean, well taken care off with very helpful property manager who was available to answer any questions. House keeper was coming every week day and it was great to come back to nicely cleaned house after a day trip. The beach is just short walk away the same as 5th avenue (main tourist street with all the restaurants and shops). Communication with the owner was very prompt.
Between three beautiful patios, wonderful decor and very well equipped kitchen...we couldn't get a better place for our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, how clean the place was, decor, outdoor patios
Liked least: i can not think of any
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing