We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Soooo nice quiet area highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony area
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed Sundeck area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Balcony area
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Sundeck area
Jacuzzi area
Master bed room 
Balcony level and direct access to balcony.
King size bed
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Stairs from Jacuzzi level to sun deck
Bar/Kitchen
Living room
Dinning table
Balcony with Weber grill, Dining table and comfortable outdoor furniture.
Balcony with out door dinning table.
Balcony
Dinning table on the balcony with Weber grill in the background.
Balcony
Balcony
Jacuzzi area
Jacuzzi area
Jacuzzi area
Stairs to sundeck from Jacuzzi area
Sundeck
Sundeck
Jacuzzi area
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level
King size bed
Bath room
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level.
Bath room
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level.
Bath room
Master bed room
Jacuzzi level.
Master bed room 
Balcony level and direct access to balcony.
King size bed
Master bed room 
Balcony level and direct access to balcony.
King size bed
Bath room
Master bed room 
Balcony level
Bath room
Master bed room 
Balcony level
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Double queen bed room. 
Balcony level.
Bath room
Double queen bed room.
Bath room
Double queen bed room.
Bath room
Double queen bed room.
Dinning table
Dinning table
Dinning table
Dinning table and stairs up to Jacuzzi level and sun deck.
Dinning table and stairs up to Jacuzzi level and sun deck.
Kitchen
Bar
Bar in the kitchen
Wine bar
kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Wine bar in the kitchen
TV and living room
TV and living room
Living room
Living room and balcony in the background
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sosiboys
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Soooo nice quiet area highly recommend”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently enjoyed our stay for 7 nights I highly recommend this condo its only a block away from 5th avenue but you wouldn't know it because at night it is so quiet. I am a light sleeper and slept good every night. The beds were wonderful to sleep on. The condo was big enough for all 7 of us every one had their private area we never felt crowded. We did cook twice in the condo and made several breakfast the kitchen has everything you need to make meals. There's even a track where one can go run or you could run on 5th avenue like a lot of people do. The roof top is very nice lots of privacy we didn't get to enjoy but two of our family members did they enjoyed it as well. I love how the condo is decorated we were impressed with how it was done. The lady who cleans was very nice she did a very good job even though we cleaned up after ourselves. I would highly recommend this place plenty of room for several family members. Be prepared to walk upstairs as this unit is on third floor but we climbed it just fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room, decorations, big kitchen
Liked least: The heat but hey it's playa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leslie M
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had an excellent stay at "A Holiday Penthouse" everything met mine and my families expectations. The staff was excellent and we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardos...
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I (5 people) came from Brazil and have been for a week in this wonderful penthouse. Great location, right next to the beach (Mamita's, Kool Beach, etc.) and Fifth Avenue. Everything worked perfectly (air conditioning, refrigerator, jaccuzzi, etc.). Within Playa we could do it all without using the car. For tours (cenotes, Xcaret, Tulum, etc.) we use our rental car with a lot of convenience, since the property has parking for free and safe. Finally, I would like to thank the attention and care of Myrna and Guille who made us feel at home. I highly recommend this property. For sure we stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
We are glad to listen we have contributed to make of your holidays a nice experience. Good to know the Penthouse have covered your expectations.
Undoubtedly Playa Del Carmen is a wonderful place.
We look forward you be our guest again.
Sincerely,
Myrna/ Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELynn21
Lakewood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, would rent again.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled to Mexico for a wedding. Rather than stay at the resort where the wedding took place we decided to stay downtown. We were all glad we did. The condo was in a great location, and was exactly as pictured in the photos. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, shops. Would definitely rent again and recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;