We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL HOME FEET FROM THE BEACH! PERFECT FOR...”
other travellers have booked this property
Your ocean view terrace off the master suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your ocean view terrace off the master suite
Master suite with king bed Master suite with king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Your ocean view terrace off the master suite
Master suite with king bed
Master suite with king bed
En suite master bathroom
Your ocean view terrace off the master suite
Guest bedroom 1 with 2 full beds
Guest bedroom 1 with 2 full beds
Guest bedroom 1 with 2 full beds
Guest bathroom 1
Guest bedroom 2 with 2 full beds
Guest bedroom 2 with 2 full beds
Guest bathroom 2
Guest bedroom 3 with1 queen bed
Guest bedroom 3 with1 queen bed
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The front of Casa Azul Caribe
Private patio off the living room
Your private pool
Your private pool
Your private pool
Your private pool and BBQ
Your private pool
Your private ocean view terrace with Jacuzzi (non-heated)
Your private ocean view terrace with Jacuzzi (non-heated)
Your private ocean view terrace with Jacuzzi (non-heated)
Your private ocean view terrace with Jacuzzi (non-heated)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kfree6
Waco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL HOME FEET FROM THE BEACH! PERFECT FOR FAMILIES!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Azul Caribe and felt like we were in another world isolated from the day to day stress. The house is large, beautiful, and very clean. Even though we were so close to the beach, the pool was a great asset. The kids swam in the evening hours. The community is guarded and men patrol the streets. We felt very safe. We would walk into town at night from the beach. The restaurants were outstanding and the people so kind. The ferry is walking distance as well. We had one minor repair issue late Sunday night. My phone was not allowing me to call it in so I emailed Matt. He resounded immediately and the issue was quickly resolved. That's impressive. We plan on staying here again. We miss it already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdeluca
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Perfect location for staying in Playa”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at Playa for a week and loved our time at Azul Caribe. It's the perfect location for spending time in Playa. You're across the street from the beach and a short walk to 5th avenue. The pool is perfect for lounging around the house, always have nice A/C to keep the place cool, and all the furniture and beds were great.

The Walmart is nearby if you're wanting to get groceries and cook in. Plenty of cabs at the Walmart to take you back for a few bucks. The concierge's recommendation for a Chichen Itza tour was well worth the money and don't be afraid to ask them any questions.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great property and management”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The home was just gorgeous!! we could not have asked for anything more! having stayed at other properties in Playa I can honestly say Azul Caribe is the best!! The management was pleasant and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todonaran...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in October 2013

The house is very confortable, and literally a few steps away from the beach. It´s great to rent with the family. We were only two brothers with their spouses, and most of the trip we spent regretting the fact that we hadn´t invited more members of the family to this trip because the house was so nice and close to beach and confortable for the elders. We would love to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spending time with the family in such a nice and confortable place
Liked least: nothing. I could say the bad weather, but the house was so confortable that we used that time to share, play games and watch movies (which is what i like fest of holidays).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose1177
California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Home”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at this home for a bachelor party. A total of 7 guys. The house was well maintained and the pool was excellent for the hot weather. 100 yards to the beach made it very pleasant and convenient. The home is located a short 10 min walk to the ferry station, bars, and restaurants. Cabs were only about $10 US to the main clubs off of 12 ave. overall great home and value. The hot tub on the roof is awesome!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$446
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing