We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, private and beautiful place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunpegger...
winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful, private and beautiful place!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This condo has very high end appliances and an amazing barbecue grill. The balcony is very private with a full jungle in front of it. We listened to, and watched the birds every morning! There is a plunge pool tucked away in the corner of the balcony which was great for staying cool. The condo has beautiful Mexican charm with tile and a rotunda ceiling in the dining room. The location can't be beat. Very central and right on 5th. Bric Rentals manage the property and the place is kept in very good condition and is very clean. Isaac was our Bric representative and we couldn't have asked for anyone more attentive to anything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Balcony and pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Dear sunpeggers,

Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback! It's very encouraging to hear when everything comes together and our clients have a great vacation experience! Thank you also for including the many positive features of Bosque de los Aluxes in your informative review! We hope to see you in Playa del Carmen again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annadonne...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful Condo, Perfect Location, Great Price”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I booked this property through VRBO. We have been using VRBO for the last 2 years. However, this was our first experience of booking a property outside of the U.S. We were unsure what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised. :)

We worked with Erika Rodriguez from BRIC Vacation Rentals. Booking process was fast and easy to follow. Since this was our first trip to Playa del Carmen, we had a lot of questions. Erika answered all of them clearly, timely and even helped us arrange transportation from Cancun airport.

When we arrived to Playa, Isaac (concierge) stopped by the property. We found conversation with him very helpful as we did not know much about the area yet. He gave us some ideas about things to do, transportation, groceries, restaurants, etc. Isaac kept in touch with us all week and made sure our stay was enjoyable. He made arrangements for bottle water refills, transportation back to Cancun airport, etc.

The property itself was absolutely great: spacious (for 2 people), light, clean and quiet. Despite being located in the middle of 5th Avenue, we were never bothered by noise and slept great every night. The décor was very neat - unique and tasteful. The kitchen was well equipped. After shopping in Mega, we cooked dinners in the condo every night.

In regards to safety - this was one of the most secure places I’ve ever stayed in. There were 3 metal doors on the way to the condo. The front door to the building was guarded by security guard at night. The area, where the condo is located, seems very safe as well. We walked around all day, every day and never once felt uncomfortable or threatened in any way. 5th Avenue is filled with more tourists then locals and Playa residents that we saw/talked to were very nice. Some souvenir store owners were a little aggressive (trying to sell things) but even they were still friendly and left us alone if we walked away without making a purchase.

We enjoyed staying on 5th Avenue. It was close to everything we were interested in: beach, beautiful views, tasty food and drinks, etc. We also found it very convenient that there was always a line of taxi cabs outside (by Pearl). We used cabs to get to Xcaret, grocery store, Cozumel fiery, etc.

I would highly recommend this property and BRIC Vacation Rentals to anyone planning their trip to Playa del Carmen. We were VERY satisfied with our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great: location, the condo itself, service, etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;