We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect addition to any trip to the area”
Review of Pixan Travel

Pixan Travel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private tours with certified guides to visit the best spots in the Mexican Caribbean. Enjoy of the archaeological zones, cenotes, lagoons and mayan communities with personalized service and private transportation.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I could not recommend Diego and Pixan Travel any higher. Great guide, and excellent service. We took three tours with them during our spring break holiday. Each included a visit to a cenotes which were each very unique and we were often the only people there. If you're looking for a little adventure I recommend the Coba tour which included a hike in search of monkeys, canoeing, zip line, and a cenote that you had to repel into. Then lunch with a Mayan family who run an animal sanctuary close by. Very cool. The Tulum tour took us to a private underground river with a beautiful cenote in the middle. It was all fantastic. Hard to say which was our favorite as they all offered their own unique experience. Thank You Diego and the rest of the Pixan team. Special shout out to German who was our guide for Coba!!

Thank evilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pixan T, Propietario at Pixan Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us and for having the trust to book 3 tours with us! we are very greatful and also happy to know that you enjoyed all of them and your visit to México :D. Our best wishes for you, saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mayan family"
in 2 reviews
"diego"
in 7 reviews
"blessing"
in 2 reviews
"animals"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 3 reviews
"van"
in 2 reviews
"history"
in 3 reviews
"cenote"
in 5 reviews
"swim"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Thanks to Diego and Paola at PixanTravel for a perfect excursion to Chichenitza and Valladolid! The information was comprehensive and intelligently presented; the chosen restaurant charming and delicious; and the very private, very beautiful cenote swim much as if we had discovered the liquid center of the earth — unforgettable! Mary and I cannot recommend Pixan services more.

Thank rpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pixan T, Propietario at Pixan Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much Peter and Mary, we appreciate all, and hope that you come back to the liquid center of earth some other time haha ;D take care.

Best regards, Diego and Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My wife and I spent the better part of day with Diego who gave us a private tour of the Mayan ruins at Tulum, the nearby cenotes, and arranged a fantastic lunch of ceviche on the beach. We started early to beat the crowds and it certainly paid off. It felt as if we had all to ourselves. Diego is certainly impassioned with sharing the history of the Mayan people and the uniqueness of the Yucatan environment from which we had great conversation. Diego is accommodating in every way and I am almost certain that we have made a new friend. I intend to send Pixan as many referrals as I can and would urge anyone that wants to explore the history of the Yucatan to schedule with Pixan.

1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pixan T, Propietario at Pixan Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for the good comment and for sharing our info John, we appreciate it, and indeed you have a new friend in Playa del Carmen :D , we are happy that you enjoyed your time in México!.

Regards for you and your wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The van was new. Diego was energetic and passionate about his country and its history. He was also flexible! We had 9 people from 11 to 77 and everyone was happy. We did three different Cenotes and we were the only guests at each one!!!!!
We did Coba, Tulum and Chichen intza in that order and it was perfect. We really liked the place Diego chose for lunch!

1  Thank celebrationtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pixan T, Propietario at Pixan Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We are pleased to know that all of you had a good time, thank you very much for choosing us and for spending 3 great days with us. Wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

In early March my husband and I traveled with Diego from Cancún to Tulum and an amazing cenote with an underwater cave system. Diego's knowledge and passion for helping others learn about the area, as well as preserving and serving local communities is inspiring. Our guide at the cave was also outstanding. We enjoyed our day - the conversation on so many different topics, the engaging information Diego shared with us, the delicious lunch - all outstanding. Diego's van is quite comfortable and email communications were excellent. We look forward to booking with Diego and Pixan again should we return to the area. Without a doubt, it was our favorite day from our time in Cancún! I encourage you to explore the Yucatan with Pixan Travel!

2  Thank ckckck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pixan T, Propietario at Pixan Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Cindy! we are very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that you liked the underground cave, it is a beautiful place, hope to see you and your husband on another occasion :) , thank you and take care.

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pixan Travel also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Pixan Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing